wilax
Posts: 448
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2002 2:39 pm

Why No AI Traffic In Middle East?

Wed Mar 19, 2003 10:56 am

I just started my first RTW flights in fs2k2. I started out EWR-LHR, plenty of traffic, LHR-BRU, good, BRU-MIL, ok, MIL-Istanbul, less, Istanbul-Dubai, nothing, Dubai-New Delhi, nothing on the ground or in the air. I don't know if it is just realistic to be at Dubai or Delhi all alone at certain times of the day or not. I've got the AI set at 90+percent. What's the deal? I'm headed from DEL to HKG when I get some time and I better see some traffic there or something is wrong.

If you notice the same thing, let me know...
 
jwenting
Posts: 9973
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2001 10:12 pm

RE: Why No AI Traffic In Middle East?

Wed Mar 19, 2003 1:05 pm

Are you using 3rd party AI traffic?
If so that may be the cause, AFAIK noone modelled airlines from the region except for a few widebodies which you'd have a good chance of not seeing as they're usually far away.
I wish I were flying
 
NZ767
Posts: 1553
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2001 9:17 am

RE: Why No AI Traffic In Middle East?

Wed Mar 19, 2003 8:45 pm

Maybe they've suspended their flights due to the impending war!  Smile
 
wilax
Posts: 448
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2002 2:39 pm

RE: Why No AI Traffic In Middle East?

Thu Mar 20, 2003 2:40 pm

My traffic is gone alltogether, even at Meigs at 100 percent AI traffic. I'm not using 3rd party AI. I don't know what is going on so I'll reload the whole thing and see if that works.
 
jwenting
Posts: 9973
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2001 10:12 pm

RE: Why No AI Traffic In Middle East?

Thu Mar 20, 2003 3:22 pm

Just find traffic.bgl on your CD-ROMs and replace the existing one.

If you renamed the default aircraft to something else (changed the "title=" sections in the aircraft.cfg files) that is it (it's a common enough cause, people tinkering).
I wish I were flying

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests