aa61hvy
Posts: 13021
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 1999 9:21 am

Wing Flex On FS Planes?

Fri Dec 05, 2003 11:25 am

With these new planes comming out, do any have a wing flex during take off?
Go big or go home
 
SA006
Posts: 1818
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2003 3:28 am

RE: Wing Flex On FS Planes?

Fri Dec 05, 2003 11:04 pm

MelJet planes do. Not sure about posky

Regards
SA006
Proudly South African
 
dc-10 levo
Posts: 3376
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2001 3:22 am

RE: Wing Flex On FS Planes?

Fri Dec 05, 2003 11:06 pm

Some Posky aircraft do too. I think it's the 747 and maybe the 767 & A330.

DC-10
 
User avatar
Aaron747
Posts: 8525
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2003 2:07 am

RE: Wing Flex On FS Planes?

Sat Dec 06, 2003 7:07 am

The following aircraft have wing flex that I know of:

POSKY

747, 757, 767, A330

IFDG

767, MD-11

FFX

737-800

Meljet

747, 777
If you need someone to blame / throw a rock in the air / you'll hit someone guilty
 
aa61hvy
Posts: 13021
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 1999 9:21 am

RE: Wing Flex On FS Planes?

Sat Dec 06, 2003 12:08 pm

Can anyone post a screen shot of one of these "wing flexers"?

Thanks!!
Go big or go home
 
SA006
Posts: 1818
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2003 3:28 am

RE: Wing Flex On FS Planes?

Sun Dec 07, 2003 10:09 pm

Proudly South African
 
aa61hvy
Posts: 13021
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 1999 9:21 am

RE: Wing Flex On FS Planes?

Mon Dec 08, 2003 2:43 am

Thanks SA!
Looks good!

filler
Go big or go home
 
AmbiantAir
Posts: 110
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2003 1:27 am

RE: Wing Flex On FS Planes?

Thu Dec 11, 2003 5:53 am

The A340 Base package does as well. Nothin' like seeing the opposite wing pokin' up the other side.
 
yooyoo
Posts: 5686
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2003 5:01 am

RE: Wing Flex On FS Planes?

Sat Dec 13, 2003 1:21 am

The screenshot looks great.....now we need to add condensation over the wings !!  Smile

Andreas
I am so smart, i am so smart... S-M-R-T... i mean S-M-A-R-T
 
SA006
Posts: 1818
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2003 3:28 am

RE: Wing Flex On FS Planes?

Sat Dec 13, 2003 1:31 am

Here you go YooYoo
http://www.fs2004.com/gallery/displayimage.php?album=3&pos=14

Modified though

Rgds
SA006
Proudly South African

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests