Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2003 5:33 am

FS2002 Problem.......

Tue Jan 06, 2004 4:30 am

Hi Guys,

i been playing FS series for quite awhile now (well since FS95 lol)

I have fs2002 (just bought the bloody thing 2 wks before FS2004 at the same price FS2004 was when it came out! talk about not knowning lol)


My pc busted up not that long ago so i re-installed windows XP cause i couldn't be bothered formating the silly thing....and now it seems FS aircraft dont fully show, heres an example!


Can anyone help?
dc-10 levo
Posts: 3376
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2001 3:22 am

RE: FS2002 Problem.......

Tue Jan 06, 2004 4:35 am

Well that is really weird. I've never seen anything like that before so I can't give you much advice but does this happen to every plane you use or just the Project Airbus A320? If it happens on every plane you should try installing FS again.

Posts: 293
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2001 10:39 pm

RE: FS2002 Problem.......

Tue Jan 06, 2004 4:55 am

That has started happening to me to!! In a Posky 747-400.
I tried reducing my cache settings, thinking that might be it, but it did it again, 5 minutes ago! I thought I take a quick visit to A.Net lo and behold here was your post.
What I find is that the plane starts dissapearing in segments, although I still generally have a cockpit panel view, then the whole game locks up. I have to reboot my PC.
Anyone out there that can help??
Posts: 1076
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2001 6:24 am

RE: FS2002 Problem.......

Tue Jan 06, 2004 9:39 am

I had something very similar when running certain aircraft using 16-bit colour depth in the FS2002 display settings.

Changing to 32 bit solved it.

Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2003 5:33 am

RE: FS2002 Problem.......

Wed Jan 07, 2004 7:09 am


it happens with every plane, even the AI planes.

It only happens on the outside view, never once has it happened in cockpit view.

Ill have a play around with GFX settings once i get home and see what happenes.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests