KAL744
Topic Author
Posts: 359
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 4:05 am

A320 Pilot In Command

Thu Jan 08, 2004 4:43 am

Hi,

I am thinking to buy the A320 Pilot in Command software for my FS2002. Anyone has experiences with it? What to expect?

Thanks for your help

KAL744
fly Korean Air ....
 
dc-10 levo
Posts: 3376
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2001 3:22 am

RE: A320 Pilot In Command

Thu Jan 08, 2004 5:31 am

Welcome back. I don't own the A320 PIC, but there is a great review on the avsim site here:

http://www.avsim.com/pages/0703/a320_pic/a320_pic.html

DC-10
 
jutes85
Posts: 1854
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2003 12:50 pm

RE: A320 Pilot In Command

Thu Jan 08, 2004 5:42 am

Why buy it?.... Smile/happy/getting dizzy

...
...
...
nothing
 
Soulman
Posts: 107
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2003 8:54 pm

RE: A320 Pilot In Command

Thu Jan 08, 2004 9:26 am

I have A320 PIC and while it is one of the most technically correct packages I have seen, make sure you have a high-end computer to run it on - she's a serious frame-eater! Other than that, the lack of an in-depth manual is dissapointing. Although, I have a great manual which I can email to you.

Basically, if you have a top-end system (i.e P4 or AMD XP > 2400, 512MB RAM and a good graphics card) and enjoy a more technically challenging flight (setting up the cockpit is great fun - full working FMC) - then A320 PIC is probably for you. I think their is also another A320 program out - called A320 Professional - apparently this add-on isn't such a drain on your system.

If you have any more queries, I'd be more than willing to answer them.

Drop me a line if you want.

Cheers,

Soulman.
 
w_a_s_p_i_e
Posts: 170
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2002 8:43 pm

RE: A320 Pilot In Command

Fri Jan 09, 2004 7:29 am

I had it, and I have to admit, i am training for Private Pilots Licence and I have a good knowledge on aircraft. I cannot use the PIC really, it is very complicated. I would not advise it to anyone unless they knew what they were doing properly really. It took me a good two months to understand and use it a little bit. And personally, I didnt think it was that great. Unless you want the most realistic flying in terms of planning, GPS and cockpit functions, its not worth it in my opinion.
 
trekster
Posts: 4319
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2003 2:47 am

RE: A320 Pilot In Command

Fri Jan 09, 2004 8:47 am

I have it, but it does not work on my computer, u can have this copy if u want it
Where does the time go???
 
KAL744
Topic Author
Posts: 359
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 4:05 am

RE: A320 Pilot In Command

Fri Jan 09, 2004 9:08 pm

Hi, Trekster!

Thanks for your offer, but I already got it this morning. One of my friends bought it two month ago and he just copied it for me.

Best regards

Frank (KAL744)
fly Korean Air ....
 
KAL744
Topic Author
Posts: 359
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 4:05 am

RE: A320 Pilot In Command

Sat Jan 10, 2004 9:45 pm

I installed it this morning, but also on my computer it seems not to be working.

KAL744
fly Korean Air ....
 
syncmaster
Posts: 1926
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2002 9:55 am

RE: A320 Pilot In Command

Thu Jan 15, 2004 12:02 pm

I use my brothers copy, the program is great, but VERY difficult to use.

Soulman: Would you mind emailing me that manual? Thanks!

-syncmaster

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests