tangoecho
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu May 13, 2004 3:10 am

Fs2004

Thu Jul 08, 2004 4:05 am

I've just purchased fs2004 and it wont let me type anything when for example creating a flight (location/destination), or anytime I need to type something.
It's not my keyboard as it's fine with everything else and fs2002.

Please help

Cheers

Stu...  Sad
Contact Aberdeen tower on 118.10 G'day.
 
A3204eva
Posts: 1041
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2004 4:25 am

RE: Fs2004

Thu Jul 08, 2004 4:37 am

Hmm......that is a strange problem

There might be a setting somewhere on FS.

I have two computers, and this one doesn't have FS. So I'll check on my one with FS04 on afterwards for you Smile

A320
"They have lady pilots......... they're not that good, but they have 'em"
 
tangoecho
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu May 13, 2004 3:10 am

RE: Fs2004

Thu Jul 08, 2004 4:45 am

Thanks A320,

Any help would be great...

Cheers

Stu...
Contact Aberdeen tower on 118.10 G'day.
 
ZKSUJ
Posts: 6804
Joined: Tue May 18, 2004 5:15 pm

RE: Fs2004

Thu Jul 08, 2004 6:42 am

Use your mouse, it works for me. Sure it may be a little longer to wait but you get the result in the end. (this problem shouldn't happen in the first place)
 
A3204eva
Posts: 1041
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2004 4:25 am

RE: Fs2004

Fri Jul 09, 2004 12:21 am

Hiya Stu,

I've looked all over my FS04 and cannot find any reason why it should not see it.

Is your keyboard wireless?

It maybe that your keyboard is not available through FS04.

Anyway....get back to me on the wireless keyboard, as it may be the problem.

A320
"They have lady pilots......... they're not that good, but they have 'em"
 
tangoecho
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu May 13, 2004 3:10 am

RE: Fs2004

Fri Jul 09, 2004 2:24 am

Hi A320,

My keyboard isn't wireless or anything.

It's just a pain that's all, I can't even change fuel or pax figures or type in destinations.

Thanks again

Stu...  Angry
Contact Aberdeen tower on 118.10 G'day.
 
SA006
Posts: 1818
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2003 3:28 am

RE: Fs2004

Fri Jul 09, 2004 2:46 am

Hmmmm......weird....check your settings carefully and check if your keyboard is ticked or something. This sometimes happens to my joystick. Always says its not connected. I go to "My Computer" and get it "connected" there. Try that and see what happens Stu

Rgds  Big thumbs up
SA006
Proudly South African
 
tangoecho
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu May 13, 2004 3:10 am

RE: Fs2004

Fri Jul 09, 2004 3:34 am

Hi SA006,

My keyboard works in FS2004, for landing gear and flaps etc, but when it actually comes to typing in names of places or changing fuel figures etc there is no response from my keyboard... I don't know what could be the problem.

Thanks to all for your input

Stu...
Contact Aberdeen tower on 118.10 G'day.
 
clrd2go
Posts: 976
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2003 4:43 am

RE: Fs2004

Fri Jul 09, 2004 4:33 am


dumb question, but are you placing your mouse/cursor over the space in
which you want to type?



Jim
What a long strange trip it's been
 
tangoecho
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu May 13, 2004 3:10 am

RE: Fs2004

Fri Jul 09, 2004 7:28 am

Yes I'm clicking the cursor on the space in which I need to type.

Thanks

stu...
Contact Aberdeen tower on 118.10 G'day.
 
NAV20
Posts: 8453
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2003 3:25 pm

RE: Fs2004

Fri Jul 09, 2004 12:23 pm

Don't understand, Stu. Thinking about it, the only thing in 'Create a Flight' that NEEDS typing is the fuel. All the other settings are done by 'selecting' with the mouse, surely?

As far as the fuel is concerned, you click on 'change fuel' and should then be able to type in either the percentage or the actual quantity. Oh - one point though - you DO have to delete or backspace through the entered figures before you can enter new ones. But I don't expect your problem is that simple?

Tony

"Once you have flown, you will walk the earth with your eyes turned skywards.." - Leonardo da Vinci
 
A3204eva
Posts: 1041
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2004 4:25 am

RE: Fs2004

Sat Jul 10, 2004 7:09 am

Hmm......this is a really though problem.

Maybe you should consider contacting Microsoft.

Or check every setting.

A320 Smile/happy/getting dizzy
"They have lady pilots......... they're not that good, but they have 'em"
 
tangoecho
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu May 13, 2004 3:10 am

RE: Fs2004

Sat Jul 10, 2004 8:47 pm

I might just have to live with this problem, as nothing seems to work.

Thanks again for all your help

Stu...  Smile/happy/getting dizzy
Contact Aberdeen tower on 118.10 G'day.
 
wietse
Posts: 3630
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2001 12:49 am

RE: Fs2004

Mon Jul 12, 2004 12:22 am

You are trying to type in numbers right? Have you checked that Num Lock is not on? Try using the numbers above the letters instead of the numpad..
W
Wietse de Graaf
 
LHcapt2007
Posts: 227
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2004 3:55 pm

RE: Fs2004

Thu Jul 22, 2004 11:59 am

You try reinstalling?

LHcapt2007
TNCM

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests