Canadian747
Topic Author
Posts: 191
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2001 9:22 am

Concorde In FS 2000

Fri Jul 09, 2004 12:03 pm

How the heck do you fly this beast... if someone could help me it would be great!!!! I need help on takeoff... and when you know it is ok to go to mach 1 while in flight!!!

Thanks
Canadian747
 
Canadian747
Topic Author
Posts: 191
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2001 9:22 am

RE: Concorde In FS 2000

Sat Jul 10, 2004 12:46 am

Can someone please help!!!!
 
User avatar
tavong
Posts: 688
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2001 1:59 am

RE: Concorde In FS 2000

Sat Jul 10, 2004 11:56 am

Well the very best way to use the Concorde is using the instructions on the manual, that beast in FS2k is very difficult to fly, for take off you migth "cheat2 i mena you get on the take-off run and then you need to sitch the Autopilot it will boost you up enougth then you can shut down the autopilot....then you need to get to 28.000 feet at 0.95 match, then you climb to 48.000-50.000 while climbing acelerate in a progresive way, until these time you only need to get the norma trust not afterburners, then when you're ready to get supersonic you start he afterburners and break Match 1 when you reahc 1.5 mach shutdown the afterburners and then you use the normal power to get to mach 2.


Hope this helps.

Gus
SKBO.
Just put me on any modern airliner and i will be happy, give me more star alliance miles and i will be a lot more happy.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests