A3204eva
Topic Author
Posts: 1041
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2004 4:25 am

Where's Funchal/Madeira On FS2004?

Tue Aug 10, 2004 7:24 pm

Hi,

I watched this http://www.simradar.com/Feature/2340/Air_Luxor_approaching_Madeira_rwy_05.html FS video on an A320 landing at Madeira, and I thought I'd do a flight there. So, I load up FS04 and searchd for Funchal, Madeira and it's 4 letter code, and it found nothing Sad

I know people have FNC on FS04, so why don't I??

Please help,
A320
"They have lady pilots......... they're not that good, but they have 'em"
 
photolppt
Posts: 531
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2004 6:17 pm

RE: Where's Funchal/Madeira On FS2004?

Tue Aug 10, 2004 11:27 pm

Hi,

Funchal airport is now called 'Madeira International Airport' since the new runway was built (the one with the peers) and the ICAO code changed at well.

So, you can find it by looking up 'Madeira' under Portugal, or by using the new code LPMA.

Have fun there, the approach in real life is a real challenge but extremely fun for aviation lovers (passengers do get a little scared sometimes, but that's life  Smile/happy/getting dizzy )

regards
Luis
 
A3204eva
Topic Author
Posts: 1041
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2004 4:25 am

RE: Where's Funchal/Madeira On FS2004?

Tue Aug 10, 2004 11:42 pm

Hey Luis,

Thanks for the info Smile

I tried the search, and it still can't find it Sad

Anything else I could try?

A320
"They have lady pilots......... they're not that good, but they have 'em"
 
photolppt
Posts: 531
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2004 6:17 pm

RE: Where's Funchal/Madeira On FS2004?

Tue Aug 10, 2004 11:51 pm

Hummm,

Don't have many ideias left...
Have you checked if the scenery is installed ?
Maybe a file is missing...

Or you can try any freeware sceneries for Madeira and see if this would solve your problem.  Smile/happy/getting dizzy

Regards,
Luis
 
Craigy
Posts: 1076
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2001 6:24 am

RE: Where's Funchal/Madeira On FS2004?

Wed Aug 11, 2004 12:13 am

Make sure that you click CLEAR FILTER, then type LPMA in the AIRPORT ID box.

Craig.
 
A3204eva
Topic Author
Posts: 1041
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2004 4:25 am

RE: Where's Funchal/Madeira On FS2004?

Wed Aug 11, 2004 2:09 am

Ok thanks Smile

I'll try the 'Clear Filter' and then add-on scenery

A320
"They have lady pilots......... they're not that good, but they have 'em"
 
A3204eva
Topic Author
Posts: 1041
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2004 4:25 am

RE: Where's Funchal/Madeira On FS2004?

Wed Aug 11, 2004 6:56 pm

YEY Smile/happy/getting dizzy It worked Smile

Cheers everyone
A320
"They have lady pilots......... they're not that good, but they have 'em"

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests