cramos
Topic Author
Posts: 547
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2000 10:50 am

No Other Runways At Kdab

Tue Nov 02, 2004 3:51 am

For some reason at KDAB, there is only the option to take off from 25R/7L. There is a north/south runway but even if I put winds at exactly 360/180, I'll still get the east/west runway. Strangely enough, when I ask for another runway, my only choices are 7/25.

Regards
 
OB1504
Posts: 3210
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 5:10 am

RE: No Other Runways At Kdab

Tue Nov 02, 2004 4:51 am

Do you have FS9 or FS2002? In FS2002 they only use one runway; the longest one.

If it's FS9, well, I can't help you.
 
corey07850
Posts: 2335
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2004 4:33 am

RE: No Other Runways At Kdab

Tue Nov 02, 2004 4:58 am

What kind of plane are you flying??? If you're in a 747 they'll give you 7L/25R regardless... if you're in a C-172, then I have no clue  Big grin
 
phatfarmlines
Posts: 1329
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2001 12:06 pm

RE: No Other Runways At Kdab

Tue Nov 02, 2004 9:57 am

There is a bug where certain crosswind runways will not activate for one reason or another. DAB is part of the bug unfortunately. The only way to fix it is by creating a runway star, but I wouldn't waste my time opening extra runways for sparse traffic in FS2004 (although it would contrast significantly from real-life operations at DAB).
 
cramos
Topic Author
Posts: 547
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2000 10:50 am

RE: No Other Runways At Kdab

Wed Nov 03, 2004 2:05 am

I'm using fs2004. I'll just take it the way it is. I was using a Fokker by the way. Although I think I also tried it with a C172. No worries. It's not the only place where I fly in fs2004. There's more airports out there.

Regards
 
portcolumbus
Posts: 1595
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2000 7:10 am

RE: No Other Runways At Kdab

Wed Nov 03, 2004 3:16 am

Making a custom AFCAD wouldn't work?
 
cramos
Topic Author
Posts: 547
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2000 10:50 am

RE: No Other Runways At Kdab

Sun Nov 07, 2004 7:04 am

I've noticed more airports have this problem in Florida.

Regards
 
cramos
Topic Author
Posts: 547
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2000 10:50 am

RE: No Other Runways At Kdab

Sun Nov 07, 2004 7:03 pm

Could some one try something for me on their systems? Try going to KDAB and set winds to 000 or 180 and see what active you get. Also, try KOPF and set the winds to the same direction and see which active. As a third test, try KGNV and try and get the smaller runway active. It seems as though all Florida airports have a problem. I tried one in San Antonio and things worked fine.

Regards

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Popular Searches On Airliners.net

Top Photos of Last:   24 Hours  •  48 Hours  •  7 Days  •  30 Days  •  180 Days  •  365 Days  •  All Time

Military Aircraft Every type from fighters to helicopters from air forces around the globe

Classic Airliners Props and jets from the good old days

Flight Decks Views from inside the cockpit

Aircraft Cabins Passenger cabin shots showing seat arrangements as well as cargo aircraft interior

Cargo Aircraft Pictures of great freighter aircraft

Government Aircraft Aircraft flying government officials

Helicopters Our large helicopter section. Both military and civil versions

Blimps / Airships Everything from the Goodyear blimp to the Zeppelin

Night Photos Beautiful shots taken while the sun is below the horizon

Accidents Accident, incident and crash related photos

Air to Air Photos taken by airborne photographers of airborne aircraft

Special Paint Schemes Aircraft painted in beautiful and original liveries

Airport Overviews Airport overviews from the air or ground

Tails and Winglets Tail and Winglet closeups with beautiful airline logos