ua777222

MFS2004 + Yoke + Pedals + Help!

Mon Dec 20, 2004 3:48 pm

Ok so I got a pretty cool gift for my birthday. I am a PPL student and never really got into "flight simming" yet have been in all of UA's flight sims a few times around. I got MFS 2004 and 3 CH Products.

I got the MFS2004: A Century Of Flight, CHPro. Yoke USB, CHPro. Pro Pedles USB, and CHPro.Throttle Twin Engine Quadrant USB.

I have not set it up nor have I installed the game. What can I expect out of this set up? How good do you think this "set up" is?

Can anyone with common set up or common knowledge tell me what to do when setting these up. My next question is; Can you guys post links of free add-on's that are very easy to install. I don't care about size.

And lastly can you guys expand on what I should expect and how the 2004 is better than the 2002.

Thanks for all the help.

UA777222
"It wasn't raining when Noah built the ark."

ZKSUJ

RE: MFS2004 + Yoke + Pedals + Help!

Mon Dec 20, 2004 6:19 pm

Here are some links to some free add on sites:

http://www.flightsim.com

http://www.avsim.com

http://www.sucalro.com

Also try going to 'projectai' for some traffic of various airlines and aircraft from around the world.
I hope theses help, you are lucky that you have the pedals, throttle quad. etc... Most of us don't have enough money. I do not have a clue how to install them.

LHR27C

Tue Dec 21, 2004 4:21 am

That setup looks excellent, provided your computer is up to it.

FS is very useful for PPL practice, particularly instrument work. I am starting PPL lessons on Wednesday ( Big grin ) and I'm considering purchasing the FlightOne Cessna 152 add on as this is what I'll be learning in.

What aircraft type are you learning in? If it is the C152 then I would suggest you get FlightOne's add on, it will be very useful for practice and might save some hours in the air before getting your license...

Address is: http://www.flight1.com/products.asp?product=c152-1