European
Topic Author
Posts: 1495
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 5:01 am

Getting Ultimate Traffic

Sun Mar 27, 2005 6:26 am

Hello,

I would like know as much about UT as possible!

Is it worth buying it for £30 odd?? How much more planes are on the game, Whats the good things of getting it, Just as much info on Ultimate Traffic as possilbe, I have seen it advertised ect, But I would like to hear your views ect, And see lot's of screenshots!!!

Thanks guy's

Jimmi
Come on Ryanair! Come on BOH! BASE BASE BASE! Flying high in the skies...........
 
aerlingus330
Posts: 812
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 2:21 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Sun Mar 27, 2005 6:45 am

These are its main features-

-It adds TCAS (Traffic Collision Avoidance System) and a Palm Spotter, so that you know what flights are coming in and out of the airport that you are at.
-Features Traffic for over 3,000 airports world wide, with parking spaces
-You can print off timetables for airlines and there is a status board that you can listen to and watch.
-There are 40,000 scheduled flights
-Comes with 700 liverys of 40 different Aircraft
-You can add the traffic to any individual airport in the world or delete the traffic from an airport if you wish.
-You can Add Traffic of your own
-It comes with ATC callsigns

Theses are its System requirements-

-Flight Simulator 2002 or 2004
-Windows XP/200
-1.7 GHz Processor
-512 (but works with 256 like what I have)
-1.6GB Hard Drive space

developed by Just Flight and Flight1- www.flight1.com and www.justflight.com

I only have two screenshots, but the other guys can help you there-
(The aircraft behind the 737 are UT.)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y27/A330/EI-Gate2.jpg (The aircraft in front of the A330 are UT)

AVSIM said "It is a must have for the Simmer that wants realistic traffic"

My opinion
It is the best Add-on that I have purchased and I have loads. It changes you Flight Simulator experience Brilliantly.

I can scan in the cover for you if you want to see it?

AerLingus330
Aer Lingus Airbus A330-300
 
European
Topic Author
Posts: 1495
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 5:01 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Sun Mar 27, 2005 7:00 am

Hello

Thanks Aerlingus, you been a great help!

European
Jimmi

Edit: Is there a free trial somewhere?

[Edited 2005-03-26 23:01:53]
Come on Ryanair! Come on BOH! BASE BASE BASE! Flying high in the skies...........
 
aerlingus330
Posts: 812
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 2:21 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Sun Mar 27, 2005 7:03 am

None that I know of

AerLingus330
Aer Lingus Airbus A330-300
 
AR1300
Posts: 1686
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2005 1:22 pm

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Sun Mar 27, 2005 8:42 am

If it's worth it? Hell yeah.The best thing that you could do.

Mike
You are now free to move about the cabin
 
RODOL
Posts: 315
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 8:45 pm

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Sun Mar 27, 2005 8:42 am

The timetable is handy if you wish to create authentic flights. I flew a Delta PMDG 73G from some municipal airport I can't remember the name of to Salt Lake City using a real life flight number (DL1099). Only trouble was the AI version of my flight followed me all the way!! I think it's possible to take out the AI one in this instance. The fact that the aircraft at any given airport would be arriving and departing in real life at that time gives simming great realism. I also saw 3 vodafone Ryanairs at Stansted together! , but again this can be sorted. Great product.
 
jutes85
Posts: 1854
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2003 12:50 pm

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Sun Mar 27, 2005 8:52 am

Best bang for the buck IMO as far as AI traffic goes.

Since Squawkbox 3 came out, I have not used it as much as I should, either way its a terrific program. Plus updates are free.
nothing
 
yooyoo
Posts: 5686
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2003 5:01 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Sun Mar 27, 2005 8:53 am

Got UT last week !!

I'm really enjoying it. I now do short domestic flights in various countries just to see the liveries I DID NOT have prior to me purchasing the product.

I got mine on the web for $30 USD.

I highly recommend it!!

Quoting Aerlingus330 (Reply 1):
-It adds TCAS (Traffic Collision Avoidance System) and a Palm Spotter, so that you know what flights are coming in and out of the airport that you are at.

Hmmm......maybe mine is not "activated"? I had a few near misses in Tokyo just last night!!......on thew same approach i came very close to a 777 and 767...i think both were ANA.

Still a great add-on

Andreas  spin 
I am so smart, i am so smart... S-M-R-T... i mean S-M-A-R-T
 
aerlingus330
Posts: 812
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 2:21 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Sun Mar 27, 2005 8:56 am

Oh another thing about the timetables- They were only correct from 15th December to 21st December 2003. Despite this, It is still a great tool in Ultimate Traffic and a great asset to it.

AerLingus330
Aer Lingus Airbus A330-300
 
komododx
Posts: 1734
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2004 4:40 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Sun Mar 27, 2005 8:57 am

European,

It's the only payware add-on I have and could not sim without it. I uninstalled it once to see how it would be again with no traffic... I was bored before I taxied to the active!


LHR


LHR


CCS


CCS


BOG


LIS


LHR


ATL

Stefano
I'm homeless and unemployed
 
komododx
Posts: 1734
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2004 4:40 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Sun Mar 27, 2005 8:59 am

Quoting Aerlingus330 (Reply 8):
Oh another thing about the timetables- They were only correct from 15th December to 21st December 2003. Despite this, It is still a great tool in Ultimate Traffic and a great asset to it.

They came out with a $5 update in December (Schedule should be correct as of DEC 2004)

Stefano
I'm homeless and unemployed
 
san747
Posts: 4347
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2004 10:03 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Sun Mar 27, 2005 9:47 am

Am I the only one here who doesn't seem to like UT very much? In my opinion, which I guess can be construed as prejudicial since I've never used it, the schedules are outdated, the planes supplied aren't very visually appealing, plus I prefer to install my AI traffic manually...

So I guess maybe I don't hate UT, I just prefer to install my AI myself... Does anyone else here feel that way?...
Scotty doesn't know...
 
komododx
Posts: 1734
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2004 4:40 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Sun Mar 27, 2005 11:12 am

Quoting San747 (Reply 11):
I just prefer to install my AI myself... Does anyone else here feel that way?...

I feel I have better things to do with my time than spend it installing AI traffic.

Schedules are current as of last December.

A/c might not be as appealing, but at least they don't kill your frame rates as other AI a/c do.

Stefano
I'm homeless and unemployed
 
European
Topic Author
Posts: 1495
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 5:01 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Mon Mar 28, 2005 12:02 am

Hello,

Well It all seems great! Though I would like to see more screenshots, What do airports like Alderney, Bournemouth ect look like? Is their traffic over the top? I take it I can sort that out if/when I get it?

So say I was flying out of Bournemouth, and an Aer Lingus flew in, Thats not true to life, so would I be able to delete it from flying into Bournemouth, and say put 2 Thomsonfly's into the BOH scedule?

It all seems great, so when my computer has stopped having all it's problems, I will think more about getting it.

Thanks guy's, Still like to see more screenshots, enjoy looking at them.

cya

Jimmi
Come on Ryanair! Come on BOH! BASE BASE BASE! Flying high in the skies...........
 
User avatar
bully707
Posts: 1014
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2005 7:29 pm

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Mon Mar 28, 2005 12:27 am

Hmm...I am not fond of payware add-ons..but in this case, I guess I'll have to go and get it.

I am sooo annoyed by the fact that my default AI are so unrealistic.....


Godspeed


Bernd
"That's the good thing about the 707...it can do anything, but read!" Joe Patroni, Airport '70
 
European
Topic Author
Posts: 1495
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 5:01 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Mon Mar 28, 2005 12:34 am

Hey

I did notice that some of the planes in the screenshots aren't like the ones we fly, not as smooth, umm whats the word? Umm, Not as detailed? ohh, you should know what I mean

Jimmi
Come on Ryanair! Come on BOH! BASE BASE BASE! Flying high in the skies...........
 
hoons90
Posts: 3159
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2001 10:15 pm

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Mon Mar 28, 2005 12:51 am

Here are some of my shots of the traffic installed by UT.

Bangkok Don Muang


Mumbai


Detroit


Tokyo Haneda


Manila Ninoy Aquino


Singapore Changi


Taipei Chiang-Kai Shek
The biggest mistake made by most human beings: Listening to only half, understanding just a quarter and telling double.
 
User avatar
bully707
Posts: 1014
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2005 7:29 pm

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Mon Mar 28, 2005 12:55 am

Quoting European (Reply 15):
......some of the planes in the screenshots aren't like the ones we fly, not as smooth......

Yepp !!!

That was done to keep the framerates up...if they were as detailed as the "flyable" aircraft in FS9, you wouldn't be able to run FS9...the computer would waste it's resources on trying to display the traffic as detailed as possible...

That is why the AI planes lack the detailes....

(I sure hope I didn't screw the pooch, here...  Wink )

Godspeed

Bully
"That's the good thing about the 707...it can do anything, but read!" Joe Patroni, Airport '70
 
san747
Posts: 4347
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2004 10:03 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Mon Mar 28, 2005 3:55 am

HOONS90:

What airline is that all blue 747 in the background at TPE? Vietnam Airlines? Orient Thai?

Thanks,
san747
Scotty doesn't know...
 
komododx
Posts: 1734
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2004 4:40 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Mon Mar 28, 2005 4:17 am

Quoting San747 (Reply 18):
What airline is that all blue 747 in the background at TPE?

Maybe A.NET airlines?

Quoting Bully707 (Reply 17):
That was done to keep the framerates up

Yup! Unless you're extremely close you won't really mind.

Stefano
I'm homeless and unemployed
 
aerlingus330
Posts: 812
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 2:21 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Mon Mar 28, 2005 4:54 am

I pressed CTRL+W and got a Virgin Atlantic at Cruise Altitude, took a Screenshot and it was in amazing detail....Contrail and everything...WELL DONE ULTIMATE TRAFFIC!!!!!

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y27/A330/Flybe4.jpg

Quoting YooYoo (Reply 7):
Hmmm......maybe mine is not "activated"? I had a few near misses in Tokyo just last night!!......on thew same approach i came very close to a 777 and 767...i think both were ANA.

Go into the Ultimate Traffic program, Click Utilities (it is one of the main choices at the left hand side. It is beside- Compile, Timetabe and Upgrade)
After you have entered the Utilities section, click Gauges. When you have clicked Gauges you should see a page with a title saying Gauge options. It will say to choose key options to activate the TCAS and Palmspotter. It normally is CTRL+SHIFT+B for TCAS ans CTRL+SHIFT+A for Palmspotter. When you have chosen a shortcut key for both Click Install. It only takes a minute or two...Then play Flight Simulator and use the Shortcut keys that you selected to use them.
It is a great tool  bouncy 

Hope i explaned right
AerLingus330
Aer Lingus Airbus A330-300
 
European
Topic Author
Posts: 1495
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 5:01 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Mon Mar 28, 2005 5:01 am

Hey

This add-on sounds great, I have enough money for it, So I will get it soon, next few weeks, I'll post screenshots when I do get it, but for now, use this thread for all your Utimate Traffic Screenshots!

European
Jimmi
Come on Ryanair! Come on BOH! BASE BASE BASE! Flying high in the skies...........
 
aerlingus330
Posts: 812
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 2:21 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Mon Mar 28, 2005 5:10 am

One thing I noticed was no A380!!!, so do you think that there will be an upgrade for Ultimate Traffic maybe next year?

AerLingus330
Aer Lingus Airbus A330-300
 
European
Topic Author
Posts: 1495
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 5:01 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Mon Mar 28, 2005 5:14 am

Hey

No A380 because it hasn't even flown yet :P

Jimmi
Come on Ryanair! Come on BOH! BASE BASE BASE! Flying high in the skies...........
 
aerlingus330
Posts: 812
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 2:21 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Mon Mar 28, 2005 5:19 am

Traffic 2004 has it and it hasnt flown yet. It would still be nice to have the A380 in UT.

AerLingus330
Aer Lingus Airbus A330-300
 
komododx
Posts: 1734
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2004 4:40 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Mon Mar 28, 2005 6:13 am

Quoting Aerlingus330 (Reply 24):
Traffic 2004 has it and it hasnt flown yet. It would still be nice to have the A380 in UT

Office Space voice:I'm going to have to disagree with you on that! We still don't know exactly for sure the routes and times for the A380, so I think having the A380 is very unrealistic. Read my reply to Bully707's post RE: UT

Stefano
I'm homeless and unemployed
 
KCmike
Posts: 531
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2004 10:13 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Mon Mar 28, 2005 6:53 am

hey HOONS, how the hell are the aircraft textures so good? Did you replace them all with your own? Because i have UT and the aircraft textures are awful at best. I really like UT because of the amount of and how realistic their schedules are, but the textures are undesirable.

Mike
Cleared for the option...
 
hoons90
Posts: 3159
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2001 10:15 pm

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Mon Mar 28, 2005 11:01 pm

Quoting San747 (Reply 18):
What airline is that all blue 747 in the background at TPE? Vietnam Airlines? Orient Thai?

Nope, Just a default scheme appearing due to a missing livery. If there is a livery missing for a certain aircraft, it always appears in a default scheme.

Quoting KCmike (Reply 26):
hey HOONS, how the hell are the aircraft textures so good? Did you replace them all with your own?

No. They are all from the original package. You can try minimising the FS window and maximise it again. That's how I get rid of the blurry textures (temporarily)
Or, you can try zooming in very close to the blurry aircraft, and zooming out again. For a permanent solution, you should try to remove the mip maps from each aircraft's texture file, or maybe consider investing on a better graphics card..
The biggest mistake made by most human beings: Listening to only half, understanding just a quarter and telling double.
 
ly7e7
Posts: 2222
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 3:15 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Tue Mar 29, 2005 6:35 am

OK, I've bougth UT. Installed it and ran FS9. Nada. No a/c in the air or on the ground except my FS9 default Orbit airlines B734. What should I do?
2 things are endless: ignorance and space
 
komododx
Posts: 1734
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2004 4:40 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Tue Mar 29, 2005 6:47 am

Quoting LY7E7 (Reply 28):
What should I do?

Did you compile traffic? You have to open UT and hit compile. It will give you options about the type of traffic as well as the regions. Once you compile (this takes about 5-10 mins) then you can go to FS. Also, make sure you have AI traffic activated. Depending on the airport, increasing the level of AI traffic might help.

Stefano
I'm homeless and unemployed
 
CPH-R
Posts: 6064
Joined: Thu May 03, 2001 5:19 pm

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Tue Mar 29, 2005 1:46 pm

Quoting San747 (Reply 11):
So I guess maybe I don't hate UT, I just prefer to install my AI myself... Does anyone else here feel that way?...

Welcome to the club Big grin - With all due respect, I still shun those users who say that they've got other things to do with their time than to install AI. Until tonight, I hadn't touched mine for 1½ months now (I'm addicted to World of Warcraft at the moment), but the schedules are still fresh, the models are still of the highest quality - and now I've got around 160 additional Learjet 24's flying around in my sim, spending an hour or two to do it.
 
ly7e7
Posts: 2222
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 3:15 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Tue Mar 29, 2005 6:33 pm

Thanks Stefano, that worked.


It really improves the game. I have to say though that everything went nicely as long as I stayed in the western parts of the world. When getting to Moscow's Domodedovo I saw a lots of SU MD-80 and a340  Smile.

Some eastern European airports were lacking traffic at all (mostly Moldavia, Ukraine and Belarus).
2 things are endless: ignorance and space
 
komododx
Posts: 1734
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2004 4:40 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Wed Mar 30, 2005 2:23 am

LY7E7,

Try setting the AI traffic at 100% in these areas. Of course, you'll get much more traffic in Western Europe and the US. But still give it a try. I have my traffic set at 90% and yesterday morning I was in BEG. There were 3 Macedonian Air F-100s, two JAT 737s, and an OA ATR42, which I thought was pretty good for traffic for this area of the world.

PS> IM me your questions or post them here.

Stefano
I'm homeless and unemployed
 
European
Topic Author
Posts: 1495
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 5:01 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:14 pm

Hey

I got it today, while I write this, Ultimate Traffic is installing!

I'll fly around with it once it's all been set up ect and post some screenies maybe latter today.  Smile

cya

Jimmi
Come on Ryanair! Come on BOH! BASE BASE BASE! Flying high in the skies...........
 
European
Topic Author
Posts: 1495
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 5:01 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Fri Apr 01, 2005 2:31 am

Hey

Well, Um.....


It's slowing my game down, can't fly properly anymore, the planes aren't very realistic :'(

I'll just have to see what I can do with it  Sad

Jimmi
Come on Ryanair! Come on BOH! BASE BASE BASE! Flying high in the skies...........
 
aerlingus330
Posts: 812
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 2:21 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Fri Apr 01, 2005 3:21 am

Thats a bad problem with the game...What Framerates do you get with it?
I get around 12 at airports and 30 odd when I am in the Air. However, I use FS2002 instead of FS2004 because I couldnt play without UT bouncy . Framerates are one of the Things that Screenshots do not let you see, unless you have the information at the Top

Quoting European (Reply 34):
the planes aren't very realistic

Sometimes they are, you just have to let them load and to be patiant.

AerLingus330
Aer Lingus Airbus A330-300
 
aerlingus330
Posts: 812
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 2:21 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Fri Apr 01, 2005 3:25 am

Oh and another thing- Are you seeing the planes as a blur?

AerLingus330
Aer Lingus Airbus A330-300
 
European
Topic Author
Posts: 1495
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 5:01 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Fri Apr 01, 2005 3:44 am

Hey

Planes arn't blured, But as far as I', concerened, the games going back, or being sold.

cya

Jimmi
Come on Ryanair! Come on BOH! BASE BASE BASE! Flying high in the skies...........
 
aerlingus330
Posts: 812
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 2:21 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Fri Apr 01, 2005 4:05 am

That bad eh?

AerLingus330
Aer Lingus Airbus A330-300
 
Gerry
Posts: 235
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 1999 2:11 pm

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Tue Apr 05, 2005 10:50 am

I can't run mine. It keep saying that the desktop font needs to be set smaller but I can't do that with my Acer Ferrari which only allows normal fonts or larger. As I try to run UT it complains about the font size and shuts down. Any ideas?
ACER 3400 - 80GB, 512Mb, XP home, 128Mb Radeon mobility, FS2002
 
European
Topic Author
Posts: 1495
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 5:01 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Sat Apr 09, 2005 11:28 pm

Hey

I had the computer have this new thing installed, and so I put Ultimate Traffic back on, And It's Great, Been flying at Seattle Int with it all on, Though My Computer not working very good, so It closes FS2004 down, I'm hopefully getting it fixed soon.

I'll get some screenies soon.

Jimmi
Come on Ryanair! Come on BOH! BASE BASE BASE! Flying high in the skies...........
 
dreamer
Posts: 371
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2004 9:18 pm

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Sun Apr 10, 2005 1:16 am

Gerry,

try altering your resolution to a lower setting on the adapter, I know it will look bad, but just see if that changes the message.

Quoting European (Reply 40):
I had the computer have this new thing installed,

What did you get, a better video card or more ram?

-dreamer
still dreaming after all these years
 
qr332
Posts: 2592
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2004 11:16 pm

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Sun Apr 10, 2005 3:03 am

Quoting San747 (Reply 18):
What airline is that all blue 747 in the background at TPE? Vietnam Airlines? Orient Thai?

Thats the default scheme for planes which UT painters did not paint - you will see a lot of this.

Quoting LY7E7 (Reply 31):

It really improves the game. I have to say though that everything went nicely as long as I stayed in the western parts of the world. When getting to Moscow's Domodedovo I saw a lots of SU MD-80 and a340

Which is why I did not like the program. Firstly it uses the crappy PAI models, which I personally hate except for a few of their aircraft. Secondly, it assigns missing planes to "similar" ones - for example, the IL86 is replaced with the A340, Tu-134 with the MD-80, etc. If you want to get it properly working, you need to spend hours and hours adding the missing repaints to the aircraft - too time consuming. It is much faster to just complile AI traffic from freeware flightplans.
"The greatest threat to knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge."
 
planesarecool
Posts: 3211
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2001 12:37 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Sun Apr 10, 2005 3:13 am

For anybody who really cares about their AI traffic, steer clear of Ultimate Traffic. The aircraft are shocking, you might as well put flying cardboard boxes in the game and shove a livery on them. Also, a lot of the aircraft come out blurred so it takes a lot of work with DXTbmp to get them straight.

Wouldn't you much rather AI Aardvark, FSPainter etc models flying around? And theres plenty of websites that have up to date easy to install schedules for most airlines. Plus it saves you 20 odd quid, because its free. The only thing it takes up is time.

-Stephen
 
qr332
Posts: 2592
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2004 11:16 pm

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Sun Apr 10, 2005 4:19 am

Quoting Planesarecool (Reply 43):
Wouldn't you much rather AI Aardvark, FSPainter etc models flying around? And theres plenty of websites that have up to date easy to install schedules for most airlines. Plus it saves you 20 odd quid, because its free. The only thing it takes up is time.

If you want UT to be realistic, it takes time too to replace all the missing paints and a/c.
"The greatest threat to knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge."
 
planesarecool
Posts: 3211
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2001 12:37 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Sun Apr 10, 2005 6:36 am

If your doing that you might as well use MRAI, it'll save you a bit of money. All of the AI in my screenshot thread ( http://www.airliners.net/discussions/aviation_hobby/read.main/66659 ) was done manually without UT or anything. It didn't cost a thing, and it hasn't come out too badly.

-Stephen
 
User avatar
bully707
Posts: 1014
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2005 7:29 pm

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Mon Apr 11, 2005 7:28 pm

Me...I am just too stupid to add all those aircraft and flightplans....I purchased My Traffic 2004 and found it to be nice...bought it at ebay...so it was "cheap".

It might not be that realistic...but my flights aren't either....!!!  Wink  Wink

Godspeed

Bernd
"That's the good thing about the 707...it can do anything, but read!" Joe Patroni, Airport '70
 
Amy
Posts: 1109
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2005 9:48 am

RE: Getting Ultimate Traffic

Mon Apr 11, 2005 7:32 pm

Question: in Ultimate Traffic do the aircraft have window lights at night? PAI do but only when their landing lights are on.
A340-300 - slow, but awesome!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Popular Searches On Airliners.net

Top Photos of Last:   24 Hours  •  48 Hours  •  7 Days  •  30 Days  •  180 Days  •  365 Days  •  All Time

Military Aircraft Every type from fighters to helicopters from air forces around the globe

Classic Airliners Props and jets from the good old days

Flight Decks Views from inside the cockpit

Aircraft Cabins Passenger cabin shots showing seat arrangements as well as cargo aircraft interior

Cargo Aircraft Pictures of great freighter aircraft

Government Aircraft Aircraft flying government officials

Helicopters Our large helicopter section. Both military and civil versions

Blimps / Airships Everything from the Goodyear blimp to the Zeppelin

Night Photos Beautiful shots taken while the sun is below the horizon

Accidents Accident, incident and crash related photos

Air to Air Photos taken by airborne photographers of airborne aircraft

Special Paint Schemes Aircraft painted in beautiful and original liveries

Airport Overviews Airport overviews from the air or ground

Tails and Winglets Tail and Winglet closeups with beautiful airline logos