Neo
Topic Author
Posts: 730
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2001 8:21 am

FS2002 Help!

Sun May 15, 2005 1:54 am

I have recently reinstalled FS2002 in my PC and have already added MRAI flight planes, AFCAD's and everything to get me started.

However, there is one thing that has always bother me with the AI traffic in FS2002, which is aircrafts passing by when they are on approach for landing. I'm not talking about the going arounds here, when two or more aircrats are about to land, or the runway is not clear, etc.....

My problem is when you are watching the aircrats land in your airport and sometime they appear in a much higher altitude then other aircrats that are preparing to land, and end up not descending, not contacting the tower and just simply pass by the runway and do not return for another land attemp.

HAS ANYONE HERE EVER EXPERIENCE THIS PROBLEM IN THE AI TRAFFIC??? It happens almost in every airport... it is really weird, I've tried restarting the flight, but it just keep happening.... IS THERE ANY WAY TO FIX THIS?? ANY HELP WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED.

Best Regards,

Neo
 
Frontiercpt
Posts: 955
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 9:47 am

RE: FS2002 Help!

Sun May 15, 2005 3:19 am

Hey! Ya, I experience that too! It bugs the crap out of me, seeing an AA 737 on approach to DEN, except.......at FL 210, and over the threshold, lol! I thought I was the only one experiencing this. But, anyways, back to the post, I have not figured out how to fix this problem, but the booklet that came with my AI Traffic said that these things happen, and can't exactly be fixed, or something like that. But there is probably someone out there who can help us both out....
~Shaun~
 
MD11junkie
Posts: 2499
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 4:59 am

RE: FS2002 Help!

Sun May 15, 2005 3:35 am

This might help you: http://library.avsim.net/esearch.php?CatID=fs2004util&DLID=66749

Posted by Gofly in the thread "At Last, no..."

Cheers! wave 
Gastón - The MD-11 Junkie
There is no such thing as Boeing vs Airbus as the queen of the skies has three engines, winglets and the sweetest nose!
 
eclipseflight7
Posts: 482
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2004 10:00 am

RE: FS2002 Help!

Sun May 15, 2005 3:44 am

Quoting MD11junkie (Reply 2):
This might help you: http://library.avsim.net/esearch.php...66749

Thats for FS2004 which, although not amazingly different, runs on another AI model. FS2002 is more basic and the tool doesn't support that.

So basically, buy FS2004 to fix it.
Holy sh*ts and burritos.
 
Neo
Topic Author
Posts: 730
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2001 8:21 am

RE: FS2002 Help!

Sun May 15, 2005 4:48 am

Quoting EclipseFlight7 (Reply 3):
So basically, buy FS2004 to fix it

Thanks so much for your simple solution!!! I wonder why that haven't crossed my mind.  Yeah sure

Rgs,

Neo
 
Gofly
Posts: 1579
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2005 4:12 am

RE: FS2002 Help!

Sun May 15, 2005 4:53 am

I can't really help you, I ran FS2002 for a short time with traffic, and never had any problems. If you can't find anything like a fix on AVSIM, then try posting this in the relevant forum over there. Hopefully somebody will know the answer!

Good luck!
Living the high life on my ex-Airliners.net Moderator pension...
 
eclipseflight7
Posts: 482
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2004 10:00 am

RE: FS2002 Help!

Sun May 15, 2005 10:45 am

Quoting Neo (Reply 4):
Thanks so much for your simple solution!!! I wonder why that haven't crossed my mind.

It's not my fault your using obsolete software.
Holy sh*ts and burritos.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 4 guests