UA772IAD
Topic Author
Posts: 1269
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2004 7:43 am

The Busted Screenshot Thread

Mon May 16, 2005 12:03 am

Hey everyone, I thought it would be fun to post all of your failed screenshots (missed/crash landings, graphic mess-up's, AI doing crazy things)... so if you have any, and I know you do... put 'em here!

I'll post mine in about 15 minutes
 
European
Posts: 1495
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 5:01 am

RE: The Busted Screenshot Thread

Mon May 16, 2005 12:09 am

Hi

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v623/Euroav/Virgin04.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v623/Euroav/ATA7.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v623/Euroav/ATA9.jpg

cya

Jimmi
Come on Ryanair! Come on BOH! BASE BASE BASE! Flying high in the skies...........
 
UA772IAD
Topic Author
Posts: 1269
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2004 7:43 am

RE: The Busted Screenshot Thread

Mon May 16, 2005 12:11 am

Nice Jimmi!!! And thanks for the support Mr. First Poster  

Oh yea, and if you have any stories about them, or want to share the outcome... let us know

[Edited 2005-05-15 17:12:48]
 
European
Posts: 1495
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 5:01 am

RE: The Busted Screenshot Thread

Mon May 16, 2005 12:14 am

Hey

LOL, I got bored to landed the wrong way and took off the wrong way Big grin What Fun it is. Though I was landing yesterday, and I had to land really late and go over the aircraft on the runway Big grin What fun that was, lol!

cya

Jimmi
Come on Ryanair! Come on BOH! BASE BASE BASE! Flying high in the skies...........
 
UA772IAD
Topic Author
Posts: 1269
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2004 7:43 am

RE: The Busted Screenshot Thread

Mon May 16, 2005 12:26 am

Back when I had the awful idea of flying to Las Vegas, I saw this on long final to 25L

It's a DL 767-300 from Atlanta, literally diving through the mountains, as if they were waves!
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v709/Jaupshaw/NewFolder127601347085402112ScreenShot.jpg

As seen in my personal SST, the control tower was a crack whore, and tried to land two aircrafts on the same runway
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v709/Jaupshaw/NewFolder127601354000445456ScreenShot.jpg

This WN 737 actually went around me-- it passed me! Then it was given landing priority, I was NOT told to go around so I had to execute a missed approach MYSELF... DAMNATION.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v709/Jaupshaw/NewFolder127601355788116000ScreenShot.jpg

And here's all the other aircrafts buzzing around, waiting to cause trouble (ALL are AI, including the US jet)
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v709/Jaupshaw/NewFolder127601346566255616ScreenShot.jpg
 
European
Posts: 1495
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 5:01 am

RE: The Busted Screenshot Thread

Mon May 16, 2005 12:50 am

Hey

I love ur Contie 727, Do u have a link to download it?

cya

Jimmi
Come on Ryanair! Come on BOH! BASE BASE BASE! Flying high in the skies...........
 
UA772IAD
Topic Author
Posts: 1269
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2004 7:43 am

RE: The Busted Screenshot Thread

Mon May 16, 2005 1:13 am

Sure do...
co_b727-200_(ffx).zip - make sure you have the base package!
 
SA006
Posts: 1818
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2003 3:28 am

RE: The Busted Screenshot Thread

Mon May 16, 2005 1:16 am

UA772IAD , I have a question for you. In the screenshot with your CO 727 and the AI WN 737 , above the WN AI's tag it says "KPHX-KLAS(IFR)" . How did you get that tag?

Jimmi , search for "Vistaliners" on avsim and you should come accross some very good SGA 727 Models.

-SA006
Proudly South African
 
European
Posts: 1495
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 5:01 am

RE: The Busted Screenshot Thread

Mon May 16, 2005 1:22 am

Hey

Thanks Zak.

Quoting SA006 (Reply 7):
UA772IAD , I have a question for you. In the screenshot with your CO 727 and the AI WN 737 , above the WN AI's tag it says "KPHX-KLAS(IFR)" . How did you get that tag?

Hey, I have that too, U choose it on ur ultimate traffic settings.....

cya

Jimmi
Come on Ryanair! Come on BOH! BASE BASE BASE! Flying high in the skies...........
 
UA772IAD
Topic Author
Posts: 1269
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2004 7:43 am

RE: The Busted Screenshot Thread

Mon May 16, 2005 10:04 am

SA006... Sorry for not getting back to you so soon, I went out for the afternoon. You can also do that by manipulating the ATC settings under your main FS settings. Just go to the aircraft tab (I think), and put what you want it to display
 
European
Posts: 1495
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 5:01 am

RE: The Busted Screenshot Thread

Tue May 17, 2005 1:10 am

Hey

Yer, Just have a look around in ur settings.....

cya

Jimmi

First shot accepted on A.net 16th May
Come on Ryanair! Come on BOH! BASE BASE BASE! Flying high in the skies...........

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests