cre
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2000 10:33 am

Setting Spot Plane For FS2004

Sat May 21, 2005 9:17 pm

With my FS2004 I was trying to set the spot plane for an altitude of 50 feet. It does that, but when I rotate to a different angle it automatically goes back to the default setting of zero altitude.

Is there a way to set the altitude view of the spot plane at a desired foot level and keep it there when rotating at different views?

Thanks,

cre
 
David L
Posts: 8551
Joined: Tue May 18, 1999 2:26 am

RE: Setting Spot Plane For FS2004

Sun May 22, 2005 5:21 am

How are you changing the angle? If you use the numeric keypad to move to specific angles (e.g. head-on, left side, etc.), the view will switch to the same level as the aircraft. If you use the hat switch or left/right/up/down cursor keys, the view should rotate smoothly in the chosen direction.
 
Gofly
Posts: 1579
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2005 4:12 am

RE: Setting Spot Plane For FS2004

Sun May 22, 2005 5:31 am

When in flight sim, press "alt" to reveal the menu, then click on views, then view options. Should find some settings to play with there.
Living the high life on my ex-Airliners.net Moderator pension...
 
cre
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2000 10:33 am

RE: Setting Spot Plane For FS2004

Mon May 23, 2005 3:44 am

great - thanks for the help!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests