jetmatt777
Crew
Posts: 2858
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 2:16 am

How Do I Install....?

Tue Oct 18, 2005 11:11 am

....AI aircraft? I downloaded an AI package from Avsim and how do I install it.Do I have to have a program thatll run them or do i just drop them in a certain folder?


Any help appreciated.

J E T M A T T 7 7 7

EDIT: I have FS9 aka FS2004

[Edited 2005-10-18 04:12:50]
Lighten up while you still can, don't even try to understand, just find a place to make your stand and take it easy
 
freedomtofly
Posts: 714
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 8:07 am

RE: How Do I Install....?

Tue Oct 18, 2005 11:39 am

Well if u downloaded an AI package then it should have a self installer that came with it. If it does, just run that and the files will automatically be placed in their correct places. Once that is done, go into the aircraft folder and change the aircraft.cfg file inside each AI plane folder to your liking. Hope that helped.

~Aaron
You are now free to move about the world.
 
jetmatt777
Crew
Posts: 2858
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 2:16 am

RE: How Do I Install....?

Wed Oct 19, 2005 8:15 am

well as in package i mean it came with six different aircraft
Lighten up while you still can, don't even try to understand, just find a place to make your stand and take it easy
 
freedomtofly
Posts: 714
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 8:07 am

RE: How Do I Install....?

Wed Oct 19, 2005 8:46 am

Quoting Jetmatt777 (Reply 2):
well as in package i mean it came with six different aircraft

umm do u have the link to it so I can go check it out and see what needs to be done to install it.

Thanks!
You are now free to move about the world.
 
CO737
Posts: 135
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2000 5:17 am

RE: How Do I Install....?

Wed Oct 19, 2005 9:44 am

Jetmatt,
If you're looking for good AI traffic that is easy to install, go to www.projectai.com. They have most airlines and a very easy install program, which installs the aircraft, routes, timetables, etc. by itself.
 
jetmatt777
Crew
Posts: 2858
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 2:16 am

RE: How Do I Install....?

Wed Oct 19, 2005 12:59 pm

Quoting Freedomtofly (Reply 3):
umm do u have the link to it so I can go check it out and see what needs to be done to install it.

http://library.avsim.net/search.php?...hTerm=cdai_crj200v2.zip&CatID=root



there ya go!! thats it

J E T M A T T 7 7 7
Lighten up while you still can, don't even try to understand, just find a place to make your stand and take it easy
 
User avatar
ZSOFN
Posts: 1379
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2005 5:20 pm

RE: How Do I Install....?

Wed Oct 19, 2005 4:53 pm

If you want to get started on AI then ProjectAI is the way to go. Not that I'm biased or anything  Wink

You can get complete packages that automatically install themselves, and when you get the hang of the processes it does, you'll be able to personalise your traffic further.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests