airbusA346
Posts: 7284
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 7:05 am

Panel Problems?

Wed Dec 07, 2005 5:16 pm

I recently installed the 2D view 744 panel off AVSIM and installed all the things in the right places, I then started FS9 loaded up the 744 and there is just a black screen. When you press 's' all the other views work like 'spot' 'tower' etc.

Then I found the new, modern looking 744 panel on AVSIM, downloaded all the files for it. I then installed it, fine. I then loaded up FS9, got a 744, then the same as before, a black screen.

Then if I start using a iFDG A320, with there very good panel of AVSIM, the panel loads up fine, but none of the instruments are working, and all the aircraft systems are working fine.

Does anybody know what the problem is.

Tom.
Tom Walker '086' First Officer of a A318/A319 for Air Lambert - Hours Flown: 17 hour 05 minutes (last updated 24/12/05).
 
KALB
Posts: 564
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2000 12:33 pm

RE: Panel Problems?

Fri Dec 09, 2005 3:56 am

Did you place guages in the "Guages" Folder?
 
airbusA346
Posts: 7284
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 7:05 am

RE: Panel Problems?

Fri Dec 09, 2005 9:48 pm

Quoting KALB (Reply 1):
Did you place guages in the "guages" Folder?

I am very sure I did place the guages in the 'guages' folder from FS9, but that was just for the 744 panel, so why don't the A320 panel work as well.

Tom.
Tom Walker '086' First Officer of a A318/A319 for Air Lambert - Hours Flown: 17 hour 05 minutes (last updated 24/12/05).

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests