QantasA380
Topic Author
Posts: 208
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2005 5:22 pm

AI Model Of B752W

Wed Jul 05, 2006 11:48 am

Hi All,

Anyone know if there is an AI model of the B757-200 with winglets yet?? Flew the Posky model for the first time a couple of days ago and loved it, now looking for one my computer can fly by itself...

Cheers,

Rowan
Virgin Blue - what colour's RED????
 
User avatar
csturdiv
Posts: 1623
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 10:33 am

RE: AI Model Of B752W

Wed Jul 05, 2006 1:57 pm

Sadly there is not one available. The best bet would've been for Aardvark to make a B752W, but since they are no longer around, that is no longer a best bet.
An American expat from the ORD area living and working in SYD
 
User avatar
drerx7
Posts: 4223
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2000 12:19 am

RE: AI Model Of B752W

Thu Jul 06, 2006 12:00 am

Or you could take the frame rate hit and try the posky model as ai.
Third Coast born, means I'm Texas raised
 
User avatar
csturdiv
Posts: 1623
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 10:33 am

RE: AI Model Of B752W

Fri Jul 07, 2006 9:13 am

They are not meant to be AI, and if you do use it, not only would it be a frame rate hit, but it might act odd and not perform right. Back before I really got into AI and was still using the MS default 737, 747 and 777 models and replacing the default textures with real ones, I ventured into using Posky 757 and 767s. I remember one time flying out of SFO and was holding short for a HA 767 on finals. It never reached the airport since it landed short in the water. The FDEs for user flyable models are just not meant for AI use. If you do use that model, you might want to mess around with replacing the FDE (the .air file and portions of the .cfg file) with those of an AI 757 to see if it performs better.
An American expat from the ORD area living and working in SYD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests