woady
Posts: 398
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2005 3:12 am

Captain Sim 757 Level D 767 Merge

Fri Aug 18, 2006 6:44 am

Hi guys!

Has anyone managed to do a merge to get the FMC from the LD767 into the CS757? Also if I extend the RAT while on the ground, I cant get it to re-stow... any ideas?

Woady
A300-600R, 737-300, 737-800, 757-200, 767-200/300/ER, ERJ145, ATR72
 
justplanecrazy
Posts: 528
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2003 11:26 pm

RE: Captain Sim 757 Level D 767 Merge

Fri Aug 18, 2006 7:45 am

have you tried to replace the rat manually?go underneath the aircraft and push the rat into place using both hands.  laughing 
your pilots today on this 747 flight are captain oliver hardy and assisting will be FO stan laurel.Have a safe flight
 
united757
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 11:53 am

RE: Captain Sim 757 Level D 767 Merge

Fri Aug 18, 2006 7:56 am

Are you talking about the RAT on the 757 or LD 767?
 
pjflysfast
Posts: 442
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 11:05 pm

RE: Captain Sim 757 Level D 767 Merge

Fri Aug 18, 2006 9:04 am

When rats deploy the mechanics have to put it back in. Maybe thats why you cant get it to go back in. Also why would you deploy it on the ground? In real life if you are any where near it when it goes off it could hit you it can kill you and the noise it creates when it goes off is so loud that the people in the airplane testing the system have to wear ear protection.
 
woady
Posts: 398
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2005 3:12 am

RE: Captain Sim 757 Level D 767 Merge

Fri Aug 18, 2006 4:35 pm

I'm talking about the 757... there is a window that you can open to activate the external animations. One of the animations is for the RAT, so you can make it look like its having an inspection. When I click on the RAT it extends, but if I click on it again to restow it it wont go back.

Woady
A300-600R, 737-300, 737-800, 757-200, 767-200/300/ER, ERJ145, ATR72
 
User avatar
nighthawk
Posts: 4801
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2001 2:33 am

RE: Captain Sim 757 Level D 767 Merge

Fri Aug 18, 2006 4:54 pm

Quoting Woady (Reply 4):
When I click on the RAT it extends, but if I click on it again to restow it it wont go back.

Dont click on it then........ problem solved  Silly
 
gunsontheroof
Posts: 3239
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2006 8:30 am

RE: Captain Sim 757 Level D 767 Merge

Fri Aug 18, 2006 5:01 pm

Quoting Woady (Reply 4):
When I click on the RAT it extends, but if I click on it again to restow it it wont go back.

That's what would happen in a real plane. As PJFlysFast already stated, they have to be put back into their bay by mechanics. There's no way to restow one in FS.

Quoting Nighthawk (Reply 5):

Dont click on it then........ problem solved

That's pretty much it. Stay away from that button unless you actually need to use it...same principle as fire extinguishers, passenger oxygen, etc.
Picked a hell of a week to quit sniffing glue.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Popular Searches On Airliners.net

Top Photos of Last:   24 Hours  •  48 Hours  •  7 Days  •  30 Days  •  180 Days  •  365 Days  •  All Time

Military Aircraft Every type from fighters to helicopters from air forces around the globe

Classic Airliners Props and jets from the good old days

Flight Decks Views from inside the cockpit

Aircraft Cabins Passenger cabin shots showing seat arrangements as well as cargo aircraft interior

Cargo Aircraft Pictures of great freighter aircraft

Government Aircraft Aircraft flying government officials

Helicopters Our large helicopter section. Both military and civil versions

Blimps / Airships Everything from the Goodyear blimp to the Zeppelin

Night Photos Beautiful shots taken while the sun is below the horizon

Accidents Accident, incident and crash related photos

Air to Air Photos taken by airborne photographers of airborne aircraft

Special Paint Schemes Aircraft painted in beautiful and original liveries

Airport Overviews Airport overviews from the air or ground

Tails and Winglets Tail and Winglet closeups with beautiful airline logos