ewmahle
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2005 10:36 am

No Airport Terminal Buildings In FSX

Sun Nov 05, 2006 2:04 am

Hello all,

I have not found anything on the foums about this, but I have no airport terminal buildings in FSX except for a few, Vegas and St. Marteen, and even those do not have the jetways. Was there an error in my download of the game, or is there another step that I am missing. FYI: I am running the Delux edition.

Thanks
 
jetmatt777
Crew
Posts: 2809
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 2:16 am

RE: No Airport Terminal Buildings In FSX

Sun Nov 05, 2006 2:24 am

What scenery settings are you using?
Lighten up while you still can, don't even try to understand, just find a place to make your stand and take it easy
 
ewmahle
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2005 10:36 am

RE: No Airport Terminal Buildings In FSX

Sun Nov 05, 2006 2:35 am

Medium Low Scenery Setting.
 
jetmatt777
Crew
Posts: 2809
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 2:16 am

RE: No Airport Terminal Buildings In FSX

Sun Nov 05, 2006 2:43 am

I don't have FSX but I have heard that if you lower the scenery settings the AP buildings vanish. Don't hold me to this, because I do not have FSX.

-Matt  Smile
Lighten up while you still can, don't even try to understand, just find a place to make your stand and take it easy
 
CVGpilot
Posts: 578
Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2003 5:20 am

RE: No Airport Terminal Buildings In FSX

Sun Nov 05, 2006 3:27 am

Quoting Ewmahle (Reply 2):
Medium Low Scenery Settin

OK... so turn it up a few clicks...
Globally Yours
 
yegspotter
Posts: 186
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 4:15 am

RE: No Airport Terminal Buildings In FSX

Sun Nov 05, 2006 5:29 am

Go to the custom settings, and turn scenery complexity to very dense or extremely dense. Your framerates will take a huge hit, but you'll have jetways at most major airports...


cheers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests