fll2993
Posts: 78
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 5:22 am

Can You Speed Up Flight Simulation On Fs9?

Wed Nov 15, 2006 4:20 am

hey just wondering if i can speed up the simulation time on fs9. If you dont understand what I m saying i mean if theres a flight from fll to mdw it wold take 2 hours and 30 minutes. Is there any way I can speed my way up there?

Cheers
 
jamesbuk
Posts: 3712
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 11:52 pm

RE: Can You Speed Up Flight Simulation On Fs9?

Wed Nov 15, 2006 4:30 am

Yep there is, when your flying press ALT then go to Options, simulation rate and then choose one.

Rgds --James--
You cant have your cake and eat it... What the hells the point in having it then!!!
 
Arniepie
Posts: 1429
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 11:00 pm

RE: Can You Speed Up Flight Simulation On Fs9?

Wed Nov 15, 2006 4:41 am

in Autopilot mode you can speed up to 16 times normal speed (just press R+ 4 times in a row and R- to go back)
At 8 or 16 times normal speed you have no more AI.

In manual mode you can speed up to 256 times normal speed.

Xtra tip: when you speed up your sim on an IFR flight you don't want to loose ATC, so best thing to do is respond positive to the command when ATC asks you to take contact with the next ATC post but don't take contact with that ATC command.
FS will then automatically jump ATC frequency each time you come into another area without you loosing ATC guidance.

Once +/- 150 miles (actually it is your Altitude divided by three---> ex. at FL390 it will start your descend at approximately 130 miles from your destination) from your destination you can recontact ATC, they will probably tell you to do an 180° turn a couple of times in a row but you can disregard that.
After this it'll say that you can maintain your present heading and from then on you have your normal ATC back
[edit post]
 
QFA380
Posts: 2013
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2005 4:38 pm

RE: Can You Speed Up Flight Simulation On Fs9?

Thu Nov 16, 2006 5:44 am

Also, if your really in a hurry or just want to finish it. You can turn auotpilot off and put it on 128x and that will go very quick, be very careful because this can screw up your entire flight in a grand total of about 3 seconds.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests