thvgjp
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2002 8:17 am

How To Make A Screenshot

Sun Jan 14, 2007 6:25 am

Dumb question, how do I make or save a screenshot in FS9??
 
ACDC8
Posts: 7175
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 6:56 pm

RE: How To Make A Screenshot

Sun Jan 14, 2007 6:41 am

The easiest way is to simply press Shift+PrtSc on your keyboard (however depending on how your keyboard is set-up it may be a different combination) of the image you want to capture, then go into another program such as MSPaint and paste the image, finally save the image and that's it.

There are many extra programs that you can install to make the process easier, and I'm sure that other a.net members can help you with that.
A Grumpy German Is A Sauerkraut
 
User avatar
United_fan
Posts: 6355
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2000 11:11 am

RE: How To Make A Screenshot

Sun Jan 14, 2007 8:21 am

I use FScreen,put the icon on your desktop,and double click it before you load FS.Press 'Print Screen' every time you need it,and it saves it as a bitmap on the desktop.


http://www.simradar.com/File/2791/FSScreen_Version_1_1.html
Champagne For My Real Friends,and Real Pain For My Sham Friends
 
User avatar
csturdiv
Posts: 1593
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 10:33 am

RE: How To Make A Screenshot

Sun Jan 14, 2007 8:35 am

I use a program called Snapshooter which is on AVSIM. It can be configured to save screenshots to a specific directory in the format that you want (BMP/GIF/JPG/PNG and so on) and in the resolution that you want.

Craig
An American expat from the ORD area living and working in SYD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests