JewPilot
Topic Author
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 10:59 am

Posky A330 Problem

Wed Mar 21, 2007 8:17 am

Does anyone know where or what the fix is for the POSKY A330-200 and A330-300 weight problem? Whenever I use it, it always is like 80,000 lbs overweight. I have looked for FDE and Aircraft.cfg file fixes, but I can't find suitable. Help would be most appreciated.

JewPilot
Go Sioux!
 
JewPilot
Topic Author
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 10:59 am

RE: Posky A330 Problem

Wed Mar 21, 2007 8:55 am

OK, now I found FDE updates, I think. But I don't know what to do with them. If I re-download the POSKY A330-200 and A330-300 base packs, and a few additional liveries, than how do I use FDE update?

Here is the FDE Update from Avsim.com:

http://library.avsim.net/download.php?DLID=47352

Can anyone help me change the POSKY A330 weight problem?

Thanks,

JewPilot
Go Sioux!
 
User avatar
LTU932
Posts: 13075
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2006 12:34 am

RE: Posky A330 Problem

Thu Mar 22, 2007 2:30 am

Quoting JewPilot (Reply 1):
Can anyone help me change the POSKY A330 weight problem?

Go to the payload manager in FS and lose that weight. POSKY FDEs are configured by default with max payload and passengers, and then FS automatically fills them up with full fuel. You have to modify the loads and/or fuel each and every time, so the aircraft isn't overloaded.
 
JewPilot
Topic Author
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 10:59 am

RE: Posky A330 Problem

Thu Mar 22, 2007 7:52 am

But, when I load up flightsim, there is no way to adjust the weights in the payload manager. There are no entries to adjust the weight. And, it still says "60,000 LBS Overweight". Is there something I can do to the Aircraft.cfg file concerning weight reduction?
Go Sioux!
 
flipdewaf
Posts: 1552
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2006 6:28 am

RE: Posky A330 Problem

Sat Mar 24, 2007 9:49 am

i think its default fs to make it full of fuel and max payload, you can change it when you are creating a flight.

Fred
Image
 
JewPilot
Topic Author
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 10:59 am

RE: Posky A330 Problem

Sun Mar 25, 2007 1:52 am

I know you can edit the payload, but when I open the payload manager, it only has one area to adjust the payload. BUT, it already says zero. Yet, when I go the the main screen of the payload/fuel amount manager, it reads like 70,000 lbs. overweight. SO, wrapping it up, it reads zero in only one possible place to change the weight, and it in total is still weighs 70,000 lbs. overweight.

JewPilot
Go Sioux!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests