jycarlisle
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 3:10 am

Personal FS Update

Tue May 22, 2007 1:58 am

Hello everyone,

I just wanted to let you where I am at with this thing and also have a few observations/questions:


I've downloaded a nice Air France T7-2ER and T7-3ER and have made a couple of transatlantic flights to and from JFK, also planning to use these a/c for CDG-LAX/SEA/and S. America flights. I have made some US domestic flights to the midwest, MBS (Saginaw, MI) and GRR using the LearJet45. I am currently at LAX and being that I have some time off from work this week, which is a huge miracle, I will be pulling some more heavy flight hours, hoping to go trans-pacific, perhaps, trans-siberian.

Observations & Questions:
- I have noticed that the addon aircraft, the engines on the T7s are much larger (i.e., more realistic) than the ones on the default aircraft.

- I noticed that having the traffic set at 100% all the time, that JFK not to mention other airports such as CDG still seems as if it were set at 50 percent not having much action, yet when I flew into LAX the other night, I saw more traffic than I have seen at any other major international airport (in my life) with aircraft that I have never seen before on FS. I also saw other 777s other than my own. I only see 747s at Kennedy and at CDG. Is FS biased towards LAX? (JK)

- I've had the program for about 2 weeks now and still operating without a joystick. Everytime I take off, the aircraft now stalls and does not achieve a PRC (+ rate of climb). This never did this before and I had this same issue with FS2002. This has to be a glitch with the program. Also, I it is much easier to get the a/c out of the stall with the 734s/T7s than the 747s. Most likely because of the size and density of the a/c. Landings are still possible without the joystick, however, rough.  Wink

- Lastly, I registered and paid for an Fly Away Simulation Account and everytime I go to use my ID and password, it says, "invalid ID/account" Anyone else have this issue? I've written to them about this and have not received any responses so I am going to get a hold of them personally to find out what's going on?

Cheers,
Jeremy
"CHANGE IS: CLEAN PLANES AND DIRTY MARTINIS" (DL)
 
ACDC8
Posts: 7182
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 6:56 pm

RE: Personal FS Update

Tue May 22, 2007 4:47 am

Quoting Jycarlisle (Thread starter):
- I have noticed that the addon aircraft, the engines on the T7s are much larger (i.e., more realistic) than the ones on the default aircraft.

Thank goodness for add-on aircraft, huh?  Smile

Quoting Jycarlisle (Thread starter):
- I noticed that having the traffic set at 100% all the time, that JFK not to mention other airports such as CDG still seems as if it were set at 50 percent not having much action, yet when I flew into LAX the other night, I saw more traffic than I have seen at any other major international airport (in my life) with aircraft that I have never seen before on FS. I also saw other 777s other than my own. I only see 747s at Kennedy and at CDG. Is FS biased towards LAX? (JK)

It might have something to do with your time setting, but I've been to JFK (and other airports) during different times and have noticed the traffic varies. There have been times I've had to wait for almost 30 mins to get on to the active, and there have been times where I was only number 2 or 3 in line.

Quoting Jycarlisle (Thread starter):
- I've had the program for about 2 weeks now and still operating without a joystick. Everytime I take off, the aircraft now stalls and does not achieve a PRC (+ rate of climb). This never did this before and I had this same issue with FS2002. This has to be a glitch with the program. Also, I it is much easier to get the a/c out of the stall with the 734s/T7s than the 747s. Most likely because of the size and density of the a/c. Landings are still possible without the joystick, however, rough.

Does this happen with the aircraft you have downloaded, the default aircraft or both?
A Grumpy German Is A Sauerkraut
 
QFA380
Posts: 2013
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2005 4:38 pm

RE: Personal FS Update

Tue May 22, 2007 5:47 am

Quoting Jycarlisle (Thread starter):
- I noticed that having the traffic set at 100% all the time, that JFK not to mention other airports such as CDG still seems as if it were set at 50 percent not having much action, yet when I flew into LAX the other night, I saw more traffic than I have seen at any other major international airport (in my life) with aircraft that I have never seen before on FS. I also saw other 777s other than my own. I only see 747s at Kennedy and at CDG. Is FS biased towards LAX? (JK)

It could depend on the AFCAD you have. The default ones don't have too many places to park. So FS will only fit in as many planes as can be parked.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests