Mike89406
Topic Author
Posts: 1388
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 12:05 pm

How Do You Take Screenshots?

Sun Sep 02, 2007 12:15 pm

How do you take screenshots of FS? I see alot of cool pics I could probably take.

Thanks Mike

[Edited 2007-09-02 05:16:38]
 
PlymSpotter
Posts: 9986
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2004 7:32 am

RE: How Do You Take Screenshots?

Sun Sep 02, 2007 12:35 pm

Use the 'Print Screen' button located on your keyboard, then open up paint or a similar program and hit paste/ctrl+v and your screen-shot will drop in. You can then save it as a JPEG and voila - just a like a normal picture you might take with a digi-cam! There are also some special screen capture programs I believe, which let you take many one after another using the same button, only without having to save them in Paint each time you do so - I'm sure somebody else knows more about them than I do though.


Dan Smile
...love is just a camouflage for what resembles rage again...
 
jamesbaldwyn
Posts: 747
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2005 12:04 am

RE: How Do You Take Screenshots?

Mon Sep 03, 2007 8:11 am

'FRAPS' has a freeware facility which takes bmp images. If you are to purchase the software (I think its something like $5-10) you can save in jpg,bmp and png.
 
GimliGlider
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 12:29 am

RE: How Do You Take Screenshots?

Mon Sep 03, 2007 10:56 am

FsScreen can be found on flightsim.com for free, and does essentially what FRAPS does in the way of screenshots. Of course Fraps has movie recording and FPS overlay options, but you shouldn't pay money to take screenshots. Search for FSscreen.zip or just google "FSScreen" to find it somewhere else.
"You could attach that to your house and still go 0-60 in 5 seconds..."
 
Bofredrik
Posts: 1133
Joined: Sat Oct 30, 1999 4:17 pm

RE: How Do You Take Screenshots?

Wed Sep 12, 2007 6:37 am

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests