b727fan
Posts: 238
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2004 8:54 am

No Jetways On My FSX!

Thu Sep 06, 2007 11:38 am

Dear friends,

Despite keeping the display / settings / on the highest possible on my FSX, I do not see any jet ways on any of the major airports (JFK,LAX,DFW,BOS,etc.) Yet, ABE gets to have gates!
Any ideas why?
And when I keep my traffic setting to highest, I only get Cessna planes, no jest, etc.!
Although I am just a beginner and an amature user, The FSX experience has been very disappointing so far. I had more fun with FS9!

Please feel free to advise.

Thanks in advance.

p.s. I have the FSX deluxe version.
 
jamesbaldwyn
Posts: 747
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2005 12:04 am

RE: No Jetways On My FSX!

Fri Sep 07, 2007 12:47 am

It's the scenery complexity that 'brings' the Jetways etc so double check that.
 
Burkhard
Posts: 1916
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2006 9:34 pm

RE: No Jetways On My FSX!

Mon Oct 01, 2007 7:38 pm

Did you install any addon that brings AFCAD files, like an AI traffic program. This overwrites the airports by FS9 versions, which have no jetways.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests