jamesbuk
Posts: 3712
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 11:52 pm

Mega Afcad Pack Anywhere?

Sat Nov 10, 2007 1:25 pm

Hey guys and girls

Just got back into the ol FS after a few months of not using it, and I noticed a lot of airports have wayyyy less amounts of gates/parking than they really would.. Anyone know where i can download say a large package of all the afcads, or most for major airports or something along them lines?

Rgds --James--
You cant have your cake and eat it... What the hells the point in having it then!!!
 
PAHS200
Posts: 494
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 12:06 am

RE: Mega Afcad Pack Anywhere?

Sat Nov 10, 2007 10:57 pm

did you try AVSIM? they have a few packages
 
FLYB6JETS
Posts: 225
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2007 2:05 am

RE: Mega Afcad Pack Anywhere?

Mon Nov 12, 2007 7:20 pm

Quoting PAHS200 (Reply 1):
did you try AVSIM? they have a few packages

There is one AFCAD pack that usually comes up on searches. I personally deleted it as it removed many taxiways, placed gates in unreal locations, for about 115 US airports. Just a word to the wise, make sure you read what you are downloading.
"If it ain't Boeing, I ain't going!"
 
QFA380
Posts: 2013
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2005 4:38 pm

RE: Mega Afcad Pack Anywhere?

Tue Nov 13, 2007 6:11 am

Are there any websites that one can download just AFCAD's, like navdata.at but for AFCAD's. It would be nice if someone could make a culmination of loads of avsim AFCAD's. The problem would be getting permission from the makers of each AFCAD.

I think we'll just need to download each AFCAD individually. Although I fell your pain, when you fly to an airport you normally don't go to, and there is a crap AFCAD and you're too lazy to find an AFCAD for that airport you'll probably never fly to again.
 
NwAflyer07
Posts: 139
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 3:00 pm

RE: Mega Afcad Pack Anywhere?

Fri Nov 23, 2007 10:53 pm

Id love to see a universal AFCAD pack. For now, i usually just add afacds as i go depending on where i decide to fly to or not. Its pretty messed up in FSX cause the traffic only lands on one and takes of on another runway so i end up with aircraft 300 feet from eachother trying to land... cant wait for an afcad editing program to come out for FSX
 
QFA380
Posts: 2013
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2005 4:38 pm

RE: Mega Afcad Pack Anywhere?

Sat Nov 24, 2007 1:04 am



Quoting NwAflyer07 (Reply 4):

On avsim there is an add usually up the top of the page that is an AFCAD editor for FSX.
 
elcableguy77
Posts: 466
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2005 11:25 pm

RE: Mega Afcad Pack Anywhere?

Sat Nov 24, 2007 4:12 am



Quoting QFA380 (Reply 5):
On avsim there is an add usually up the top of the page that is an AFCAD editor for FSX.

Actually, you can edit AFCADs for FSX and FS9. It's called Airport Facilitator X, and it's quite a powerful program. Yes, it costs about $35, but it allows you to do more than AFCAD does, such as placing runway and taxiway signage, and allows you to see changes you make to an AFCAD in FS as you make them.
Former ZW F/A | "Wisconsin 72A, contact departure, see ya."
 
QFA380
Posts: 2013
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2005 4:38 pm

RE: Mega Afcad Pack Anywhere?

Sat Nov 24, 2007 5:44 am



Quoting Elcableguy77 (Reply 6):

Thats the one! I forgot what it's called but its probably there abut 50% of the time on avsim. I thought about it but figured it wouldn't really be worth it.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests