super737
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 4:14 pm

Wilco 737 Help

Thu Feb 07, 2008 5:20 pm

I'am wondering if anybody can awnser a few questions for me?

1) When I'am in the cruising altitude with autopilot engaged at certain points the aircraft takes a very sudden turn to the left or the right for no apparent reason and then begins a very steep dive. Has anybody else experienced this and how have you rectified it?

2) When using the FMC how do you close route discontuity?

Thanks very much for any awnsers!!!
If its not a super tractor its not a plane
 
wilco737
Posts: 7279
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 12:21 am

RE: Wilco 737 Help

Thu Feb 07, 2008 5:24 pm

Do you mean me to help you? or may other answer as well Big grin Just kidding  Wink

I guess you are using the WILCO 737 right?

1) I dont know! The actual aicraft has never done that before.... Maybe the autopilot doesnt work properly... never heard of such thing,...

2) Go to the legs page and click on the LSK (line selector key) next to the waypoint which comes next after the disco, then you see the name of the waypoint in the scratch pad, and then hit the LSK on the left of the screen, directly on the disco, then he should close the disco...

WILCO737 (MD11F)
 airplane 
 
Arniepie
Posts: 1429
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 11:00 pm

RE: Wilco 737 Help

Thu Feb 07, 2008 7:51 pm

Maybe a silly question but you do have an official version don't you ?
In hacked versions this is a known problem and if so there is nothing anybody can do for you.
If you however have an official copy than it can be because of too high load on the computer, when frame-rates start to drop it happens sometimes that the program momentarily looses track of position from the ailerons/elevators which can lead to oscillating movements or a sudden loss of direction.
See to it you don't set display settings too high and also preferably fly without vc as this tends too put a lot of stress on the continuity of the frame-rates.
Also a good idea would be to update your nav files regularly (see navigraph).
If all this doesn't help best go to the support forums from AVSIM, Flightsim, Simviation ,etc...
[edit post]
 
metroliner
Posts: 847
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 4:35 am

RE: Wilco 737 Help

Fri Feb 08, 2008 1:24 am

Hacked or no, make sure you get the latest version. It's up to something like 9.1!

Best of luck with it, and welcome to a.net  Smile

Toni
Set the controls for the heart of the Sun
 
super737
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 4:14 pm

RE: Wilco 737 Help

Fri Feb 08, 2008 4:01 pm

Thanks very much everyone. I bought it off ebay  Big grin So i think it is a geniune copy and i do prefer to fly in VC with LNAV/VNAV (because im lazy)
If its not a super tractor its not a plane
 
User avatar
Semaex
Posts: 731
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2009 4:17 pm

RE: Wilco 737 Help

Mon Jun 25, 2012 5:40 pm

Hello Folks,

old thread, I know. But for once the Search Function came up with a couple of interesing results  

So why am I posting. I have the exact same problem as Super737 does - or did, who knows.

What kinda worked for me was searching google, where I got a hint as to reducing the allowable bank angle to 20°. I set it to 18°, just to make sure. Still, about half of the time on turns of more than 30° Heading change the problem is still there, but as ArniePie pointed out correctly the reason for that always is that the framerate drops and the autopilot seems to work on in the background - so when the frame is where it's supposed to be, the bank is already way above 40° and counting, which usually ends in some kind of inverted flight, which I guess isn't right  

I too have taken the huuuge sacrifice of raping my credit card while shopping on the FeelThere/Wilco website, so I'm quite positive that I have a legal, original version. Still the problem exists.

So now, whenever I anticipate an LNAV turn which will likely result in a bank angle of more than 15° I move the mouse over the LNAV A/P button to disconnect just in case something goes wrong again ^^
But if anybody has found a universally applicable solution to this nightmare situation which keeps me awake and shouting at my notebook, feel free to share  

Btw, FS9 on WinVista   Happy Landings!
// You know you're an aviation enthusiast when you look at your neighbour's cars and think about fleet commonality.
 
speedbird217
Posts: 361
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 2:27 pm

RE: Wilco 737 Help

Thu Jun 28, 2012 10:21 am

Check your FSUIPC version in the Modules-folder. I recall that if you have an older version this might cause it. The latest is 3.99a for FS9.
If you don't know where to get it: http://www.schiratti.com/dowson.html

You can choose between the free and the registered version there.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests