trijetfan1
Posts: 1098
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2004 5:29 am

Getting Posky Models To Work On FSX

Fri May 09, 2008 10:27 pm

POSKY will not load in FSX. Any of them espcially the 737-700's, none of them show up. Any help is much appreciated.
Earned PPL June 26, 2007
 
NWADC9
Posts: 3940
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2004 12:33 am

RE: Getting Posky Models To Work On FSX

Sat May 10, 2008 12:33 am

Alias panel and sounds to the default 737-800
Flying an aeroplane with only a single propeller to keep you in the air. Can you imagine that? -Capt. Picard
 
trijetfan1
Posts: 1098
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2004 5:29 am

RE: Getting Posky Models To Work On FSX

Sat May 10, 2008 12:43 am

I did that, no luck. The aircrafts dont show up in the menu.
Earned PPL June 26, 2007
 
NWADC9
Posts: 3940
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2004 12:33 am

RE: Getting Posky Models To Work On FSX

Sat May 10, 2008 4:17 am

Funny, I got the 737-700, CRJ-200, CRJ-900, and ERJ series to work with no problems just by adding them like any other aircraft. I have custom sounds for all, and a custom panel for the ERJ. The others are defaults. I also added the 757 series, but have yet to fire up FSX. That, too, has custom sounds and panel. Granted, there's no thumbnails for the majority of them by default (some came with them; others I made), but they still show up.
Flying an aeroplane with only a single propeller to keep you in the air. Can you imagine that? -Capt. Picard
 
dl767captain
Posts: 1206
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 8:51 am

RE: Getting Posky Models To Work On FSX

Sun May 11, 2008 4:03 pm

Ya its weird some of them work and some of them won't, it's really annoying because they have some great 767s that won't work!!
 
trijetfan1
Posts: 1098
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2004 5:29 am

RE: Getting Posky Models To Work On FSX

Tue May 13, 2008 5:48 pm

Can anyone get the 737-700 winglet version to work?
Earned PPL June 26, 2007

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests