LIA310
Topic Author
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 11:32 pm

Need Help With The PSS Dash 8!

Fri May 16, 2008 11:57 pm

Hi ! I purchased the PSS Dash 8 for FS2004 about a year ago but never started flying it up until very recently and I'm having a problem. You know with most of the default FS aircraft that if you want it to fly the flight plan you created in FS all you have to do is select GPS in the (NAV-GPS) switch and select NAV on the autopilot panel and it will fly the route.

My problem is that I have no idea at all how to do this with the PSS Dash 8. Can anybody help me ?

Thanks In Advance,
LIA310
 
jamesbuk
Posts: 3712
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 11:52 pm

RE: Need Help With The PSS Dash 8!

Sat May 17, 2008 5:30 pm

Well, The Dash 8 from PSS probably has a FMC and not just a GPS with a nav/gps switch. I reccomend you do some of the tutorial flights that PSS normally include with their aircrafts.

Rgds --James--
You cant have your cake and eat it... What the hells the point in having it then!!!
 
David L
Posts: 8547
Joined: Tue May 18, 1999 2:26 am

RE: Need Help With The PSS Dash 8!

Sat May 17, 2008 8:09 pm



Quoting Jamesbuk (Reply 1):
The Dash 8 from PSS probably has a FMC and not just a GPS with a nav/gps switch.

It would seem so...

http://www.flightsim.com/cgi/kds?$=main/review/pss8/pss8.htm

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests