787seattle
Topic Author
Posts: 335
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 5:34 am

FS9 AI Traffic Tail Numbers Question

Sun May 25, 2008 4:44 am

So, while flying a POSKY 752 of LY from Eilat to TLV, I noticed all AI traffic had U.S. registrations. I know that the registration for Israel is 4X-****. Is there a way to make the AI traffic's registrations location specific, or do I need to buy some fancy shmancy add on? (Remember this is FS9)

Thanks a bunch.

~~787seattle~~
Student - KELN
 
ARNYEG
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 2:32 am

RE: FS9 AI Traffic Tail Numbers Question

Sun May 25, 2008 7:12 am

As far as I know, the registration of an AI aircraft is set in the flightplans. I assume you only have the default traffic that comes with FS9? You can use TTools (found on Avsim and free) to open a flight plan and change the registrations. But this will probably be some work and you need to know how to read the flight plan correctly to change the registrations on the routes where it needs changing (non US routes).
 
787seattle
Topic Author
Posts: 335
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 5:34 am

RE: FS9 AI Traffic Tail Numbers Question

Sun May 25, 2008 5:38 pm



Quoting ARNYEG (Reply 1):
I assume you only have the default traffic that comes with FS9?

Yes. I haven't tried to change/add other AI aircraft yet.

Quoting ARNYEG (Reply 1):
But this will probably be some work and you need to know how to read the flight plan correctly to change the registrations on the routes where it needs changing (non US routes).

Does that tool on Avsim show the flightplans or do I need to find them out some other way?

Anyway, thanks for the info.
Student - KELN
 
ARNYEG
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 2:32 am

RE: FS9 AI Traffic Tail Numbers Question

Sun Jun 01, 2008 8:43 am



Quoting 787seattle (Reply 2):
Does that tool on Avsim show the flightplans or do I need to find them out some other way?

I don't think it will find by itself, you might have to point it to where the files is.

The default ai flightplans file or traffic file is located under Program Files/Microsoft Games/Flight Simulator 9/Scenery/World/scenery, and called traffic030528.bgl. Open this file with TTools and de-compile the traffic file. 3 files will be created, a Aircraft, Airports and Flightplans text file. The flightplans text file is the one that you want to mess around in.

When done messing around, re-compile the 3 text files again into traffic030528.bgl with TTools and copy new file into the above path.
 
787seattle
Topic Author
Posts: 335
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 5:34 am

RE: FS9 AI Traffic Tail Numbers Question

Mon Jun 02, 2008 7:03 pm



Quoting ARNYEG (Reply 3):
I don't think it will find by itself, you might have to point it to where the files is.

The default ai flightplans file or traffic file is located under Program Files/Microsoft Games/Flight Simulator 9/Scenery/World/scenery, and called traffic030528.bgl. Open this file with TTools and de-compile the traffic file. 3 files will be created, a Aircraft, Airports and Flightplans text file. The flightplans text file is the one that you want to mess around in.

When done messing around, re-compile the 3 text files again into traffic030528.bgl with TTools and copy new file into the above path.

Thanks, I figured it out and have added ai traffic from Project AI and World of AI.
Student - KELN

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests