DFW13L
Topic Author
Posts: 809
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 3:22 pm

Is There A Concorde For FSX?

Fri Jun 13, 2008 6:44 pm

In FS9 I loved the SSTSIM Concorde. Now I have a new computer on Vista so have switched to FSX and haven't flown my Concorde in over a year. I'm getting tired of waiting for SSTSIM to put the FSX one out. Does anyone know of a decent quality Concorde for FSX or does this not exist?
See, I knew American Eagle was first class all along!
 
calramper
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 5:27 am

RE: Is There A Concorde For FSX?

Fri Jun 13, 2008 9:26 pm

none that I know of, but then again I just go for the freeware  Smile
ETOPS-Engines Turn or People Swim
 
User avatar
cpd
Posts: 4594
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2008 4:46 am

RE: Is There A Concorde For FSX?

Sat Jun 14, 2008 7:09 am



Quoting DFW13L (Thread starter):
In FS9 I loved the SSTSIM Concorde. Now I have a new computer on Vista so have switched to FSX and haven't flown my Concorde in over a year. I'm getting tired of waiting for SSTSIM to put the FSX one out. Does anyone know of a decent quality Concorde for FSX or does this not exist?

Hi,

Glad you like it - I'm one of the developers who you probably know from our forums.

We do have a new one under development now. A few things to note:

1. It's brand new, and doesn't carry over anything from the old one
2. It's extremely complicated to develop
3. We have a pretty small team

Believe me, I work on this most nights and weekends. Sorry that it is taking a while, but we are are doing our best.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests