YULspotter
Topic Author
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2006 11:47 am

Wilco 777 Add-on Liveries For FS9

Tue Dec 30, 2008 4:23 pm

Hello.

I recently purchased the Wilco fellThere B772 ER aircraft add-on for FS9. The add-on installs and plays fine but I am unable to get the extra liveries to show up in FS9. The extra liveries are available here: http://www.wilcopub.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=extra_777

I have modified the aircraft.cfg file to add [fltsim.2], [fltsim.3]. etc... as per the example below. However, this does not work and the extra liveries are not available in FS9. I only see the two base liveries included with the installation.

I sent an e-mail to their tech support about this but I have not received a response. Can someone tell me if there is something I am missing or doing wrong. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

Example for Aeroflot livery:
[fltsim.2]
title=Boeing 777-223ER Aeroflot
sim=Boeing777-200
model=
panel=
sound=
texture=AEROFLOT
ui_manufacturer=Boeing - feelThere/Wilco
ui_type=777-200ER 2D only
ui_variation=Boeing House
atc_id=N327FW
atc_airline=Boeing
atc_flight_number=777
atc_heavy=1
visual_damage=1
description=Boeing 777-200nDeveloped by www.feelThere.com nPublished by Wilco Publishing www.wilcopub.com nnSupport at www.feelthere.com - www.wilcopub.com nPlease set general realism slider to maximum.

YULspotter
 
cptspeaking
Posts: 567
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 2:49 pm

RE: Wilco 777 Add-on Liveries For FS9

Wed Dec 31, 2008 7:18 pm

After running the .exe to install the texture, in the folder for your plane, is there an AEROFLOT.texture folder?

If not, make sure when you're installing the textures that you're pointing it to the right installation folder (easy to mess up if you're running FS9 and FSX)...

Usually the exe texture installers add the text to the .cfg file as part of the installation...it seems odd that you're having to do anything with it.
...and don't call me Shirley!!
 
n521na
Posts: 457
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2001 6:51 am

RE: Wilco 777 Add-on Liveries For FS9

Wed Dec 31, 2008 8:21 pm

Make sure this entry: sim=Boeing777-200 matches the name of the flight dynamics file.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests