Clydenairways
Posts: 1102
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2007 8:27 am

AI Aardvark 737-200 Landing Issues

Fri Mar 26, 2010 11:35 am

I just started to get into adding AI aircraft to FS9 and i downloaded the AI Aardvark 737-200 with a few nice Retro repaints to go with it.
The aircraft appear normal in static park and taxi around ok but when on approach and also just after take off, the aircraft seem to porpoise quite a bit and on landing the aircraft end up going missed approach due to being unstable.

Does anyone know how i fix this issue?
 
CPH-R
Posts: 6059
Joined: Thu May 03, 2001 5:19 pm

RE: AI Aardvark 737-200 Landing Issues

Fri Mar 26, 2010 2:48 pm

Hm, do you remember what file you downloaded? IIRC there was a problem with using FDE's (the aircraft.cfg and .air files) for FS2002 with FS9, which was fixed when AIA released an update.

An alternative idea would be to download the unofficial FDE update from Jan Martin and using that. Go to http://janswebsites.110mb.com/flightsim/index.html and scroll down to the 'Jan's FDE's' section and download the file called FDE's For AI v5acofadv.

Unzip the file to a temporary folder, open that and find the AIA B732 folder inside

Copy the aia732v5acofadv.air file to the AI Aardvark 737-200 folder inside your Aircraft folder.

Rename the aircraft.cfg in the AI Aardvark 737-200 folder to something like aircraft.cfg.bak or aircraft-ORG.cfg.

Copy the updated aircraft.cfg file from the AIA B732 folder to the AI Aardvark 737-200 folder.

Open up the back-up aircraft.cfg file and copy the entire fltsim.x sections to the new aircraft.cfg and then save (make sure it doesn't become aircraft.cfg.txt).
 
Clydenairways
Posts: 1102
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2007 8:27 am

RE: AI Aardvark 737-200 Landing Issues

Sat Mar 27, 2010 10:02 am

Quoting CPH-R (Reply 1):
Hm, do you remember what file you downloaded? IIRC there was a problem with using FDE's (the aircraft.cfg and .air files) for FS2002 with FS9, which was fixed when AIA released an update.

It seems that i had the FS2002 version you mentioned above so i found the FS9 FDE fix and the models work perfect now. Thanks for your help.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests