squad55
Topic Author
Posts: 251
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2001 3:12 am

Level D 767 For FSX Question

Tue Dec 07, 2010 12:11 am

Hi everyone;

I'm just reading the Level D 767 manual. When you load flightplans into the FMC, does the ATC on FSX recognize that? Or do you use a third party ATC?

Thanks
 
flymia
Posts: 6806
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2001 6:33 am

RE: Level D 767 For FSX Question

Tue Dec 07, 2010 1:59 am

If you file a flight plane in the default flight planner and make it the same one in your FMC then yes. So you will have to make sure the default flight plan has the same waypoints. However ATC will not reconginze any changes you make en-route or any STARs or SIDs.
"It was just four of us on the flight deck, trying to do our job" (Captain Al Haynes)
 
zalemam
Posts: 128
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 4:26 am

RE: Level D 767 For FSX Question

Tue Dec 07, 2010 5:07 am

I don't recommend using FSX default ATC; fly online or conduct your own controlling. But to answer you're question, No it will not recognize it, unless you load the same flight plan into the default FSX route planer.
Patience is Virtue

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests