MIAspotter
Topic Author
Posts: 2848
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2001 1:57 pm

A380 Gates In LHR, CDG, FRA.

Sun Jul 24, 2011 1:55 pm

Hi guys, I am updating my AFCAD files for the above airports (Aerosoft and UK2000) and want to know which gates does the A380´s use regularly at these airports.

I know at CDG which ones AF and EK uses, but can´t for the life of me, find out which gate the SQ A380 uses in T1.

Also in LHR I know more or less they have some at T3 (for EK and SQ) and there are some at T4 but don´t know which ones exactly.

As for FRA, I read on a forum, that the A380 gates are C13 and C16.

Any help is appreciated

Cheers

MIAspotter.
Nos vamos de Vueling?
 
wilco737
Posts: 7279
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 12:21 am

RE: A380 Gates In LHR, CDG, FRA.

Sun Jul 24, 2011 11:39 pm

Quoting MIAspotter (Thread starter):
As for FRA, I read on a forum, that the A380 gates are C13 and C16.

That is correct. But there is also B25 which the A380 uses. And I think all gates between C13 and C16 can be used by 380.

wilco737
  
 
copseycorner
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2010 4:05 pm

RE: A380 Gates In LHR, CDG, FRA.

Mon Jul 25, 2011 12:32 pm

At UK2000 V2 LHR the A380 gates are Terminal 3: 301, 303, 305, 307, Terminal 4: 405, 406, Terminal 5: 555, 556, 563, 564, 565. However the A380's only currently fly to Terminal 3.

V1 of LHR only has the Terminal 3 A380 gates i believe.
 
MIAspotter
Topic Author
Posts: 2848
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2001 1:57 pm

RE: A380 Gates In LHR, CDG, FRA.

Mon Jul 25, 2011 9:11 pm

Quoting wilco737 (Reply 1):
Quoting copseycorner (Reply 2):

Thank you guys   appreciated.

Quoting copseycorner (Reply 2):
However the A380's only currently fly to Terminal 3.

So EK SQ and QF all park their A380s at T3, I have seen some of the QF ones parked in remote stands (I guess for the day, before heading back home at night)

MIAspotter.
Nos vamos de Vueling?
 
copseycorner
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2010 4:05 pm

RE: A380 Gates In LHR, CDG, FRA.

Tue Jul 26, 2011 1:02 pm

Oh yes i have seen them also parked on the remote stands 595, 594 for a few hours, but im not sure if in the AFCAD these stands are big enough so you may have to increase the size 43.00 meters, i cant see this causing any problems.
 
wilco737
Posts: 7279
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 12:21 am

RE: A380 Gates In LHR, CDG, FRA.

Tue Jul 26, 2011 10:53 pm

Looks like there are more 380 gates in FRA now. Not only the B25, but on the other side as well... DOn't remember the name of the gate, but it is opposite of the C11 gate... There was a 380 parked today.

wilco737
  

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests