wilco737
Topic Author
Posts: 7279
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 12:21 am

Problems With World Of AI Aircraft In FSX

Thu Feb 16, 2012 4:38 pm

Hi guys,

I am using FSX for a couple weeks now and installed World of AI traffic. But for some reasons many airplanes appear simply all white. But not a white as they wouldn't been painted, more like a bright shining white. It just looks wrong. I cannot really tell which airlines, but they look weird.

I am not familiar with FSX, does anybody know any help or has an idea what's happening?

Thanks.

wilco737
  

[Edited 2012-02-16 08:38:56]
 
Fly2HMO
Posts: 7207
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2004 12:14 pm

RE: Problems With World Of AI Aircraft In FSX

Thu Feb 16, 2012 4:40 pm

Quoting wilco737 (Thread starter):

I am not familiar with FSX, does anybody know any help or has an idea what's happening?

Turn off DX10 preview. It's a texture rendering problem. WoAI planes are meant for DX9. DX10 preview kills your performance anyways.
 
wilco737
Topic Author
Posts: 7279
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 12:21 am

RE: Problems With World Of AI Aircraft In FSX

Thu Feb 16, 2012 4:47 pm

Quoting Fly2HMO (Reply 1):
Turn off DX10 preview. It's a texture rendering problem. WoAI planes are meant for DX9. DX10 preview kills your performance anyways.

Wow, that was quick.

Ok, but where do I find that  

wilco737
  
 
speedbird217
Posts: 361
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 2:27 pm

RE: Problems With World Of AI Aircraft In FSX

Thu Feb 16, 2012 5:25 pm

Quoting wilco737 (Reply 2):
Ok, but where do I find that

It's in FSX settings --> display --> graphics. I assume you have the German version, it's called Anzeigeeinstellungen or something like that. And there you can just uncheck the option "DX10 Preview".

Btw did you just switch for the PMDG 747-8?  
 
wilco737
Topic Author
Posts: 7279
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 12:21 am

RE: Problems With World Of AI Aircraft In FSX

Thu Feb 16, 2012 5:33 pm

Quoting Speedbird217 (Reply 3):
It's in FSX settings --> display --> graphics. I assume you have the German version, it's called Anzeigeeinstellungen or something like that. And there you can just uncheck the option "DX10 Preview".

Thanks, will try that once I am back on my desktop.

Quoting Speedbird217 (Reply 3):
Btw did you just switch for the PMDG 747-8?  

No, not only for that, but it was a reason as well. But I am still using FS9. Shame that it is the 'normal' 744 panel for the 748...

wilco737
  

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests