User avatar
UltimateDelta
Topic Author
Posts: 2068
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 7:56 am

FSX Panel Nav/GPS Mode Issue

Sat Oct 13, 2012 10:39 pm

Hi everyone,

So recently I began using an addon panel I found for the Boeing 777 (in this case POSKY's model, though I'm not sure if that is important to the issue at hand), but I'm having a problem with the autopilot's NAV/GPS toggle switch. I can click the switch to put it in GPS mode, but it instantly reverts back to NAV mode. Simply put, is there any way of making the GPS mode usable?

Thanks for any help you can offer.
Midwest Airlines- 1984-2010
 
flymia
Posts: 6806
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2001 6:33 am

RE: FSX Panel Nav/GPS Mode Issue

Sun Oct 14, 2012 8:28 pm

Not sure why it would do that. You could try loading another aircraft like the Cessna 172 and put the NAV/GPS swtich to GPS and then get into the 777 and do not touch the NAV/GPS switch and it may go ahead and be in GPS mode. I know in FS9 when I wanted to have a 727 add on that did not come wtih NAV/GPS switch have GPS hold that is what I did and as long as I put the autopilot on nav it would follow the GPS.

Hope this might work. Good luck.
"It was just four of us on the flight deck, trying to do our job" (Captain Al Haynes)
 
jporterfi
Posts: 463
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 6:25 am

RE: FSX Panel Nav/GPS Mode Issue

Sun Dec 02, 2012 11:52 pm

With the 777 panel I have (I'm not sure if it is POSKYs), if you want the aircraft to follow the GPS, you can push the LNAV button on the autopilot panel.
 
User avatar
UltimateDelta
Topic Author
Posts: 2068
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 7:56 am

RE: FSX Panel Nav/GPS Mode Issue

Wed Dec 12, 2012 11:35 pm

Quoting jporterfi (Reply 2):
if you want the aircraft to follow the GPS, you can push the LNAV button on the autopilot panel.

That seems to have done it...thanks!
Midwest Airlines- 1984-2010

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests