KingWide
Topic Author

Q Re: Screening Rejection E-mails.

Mon Aug 06, 2001 7:47 am

Hi,

I'm new to a.net and trying, mostly unsuccessfully, to get some stuff in the database. I've had three rejection e-mails from the screeners so far which stated that I had n photos [where n has been 3, 10 and 2 respectively] which had passed the first screening.

Given that the number of photos which passed first screening can't go down without me getting a second rejection e-mail [right?] I'm assuming that this means I actually have a total of 15 photos which have passed the first screening and that each rejection e-mail applies to each batch which the screeners have looked at.

Given that I'm not in the DB yet, I can't use the stats script so these e-mails are the only idea I have of the status of things. Can anybody throw some light on how the whole process works?

Thanks in advance.
Jason Taperell - AirTeamImages

RE: Q Re: Screening Rejection E-mails.

Mon Aug 06, 2001 7:53 am

I can try.

Your photos are screened by one of us first. By some bizarre means we none of us understand, we get a page of photos to screen that have been submitted by several different people. Once you have had at least ONE photo rejected by us, you will get a mail telling you:

what has been rejected by the pre-screeners
how many pics have passed the pre-screening
how many have not yet been screened at all

Even though your pics might have all been submitted together, they may be screened by one of us in 2 separate batches (or more), so you might get multiple pre-screening emails, or they might be pre-screened by more than one screener, if there are 2 or more of us logged on at once.

When all your pictures have been screened, you will not hear from us again until Johan either accepts or rejects the ones we have passed through. This could take anywhere from a day (wishful thinking!) up to maybe 3 weeks or so, depending on how busy he is and how many are in the queue.