gkirk

Do New Photographers Have Any Chance Of...

Wed Jul 31, 2002 7:45 am

uploading to airliners.net successfully???

I am pondering taking part in this "hobby" and think I would be proud to have photo's on a.net. However, I have noticed that standards are very high recently compared to early shots on the database...I dont have a great camera, so would it be pointless trying to submit to a.net until I was a better photographer?

Cheers for input
When you hear the noise of the Tartan Army Boys, we'll be coming down the road!

Staffan

RE: Do New Photographers Have Any Chance Of...

Wed Jul 31, 2002 7:55 am

Yeah sure...ummm wait...you are Scottish right? Nope, no chance for new photographers  Big grin

Staffan

ckw

Wed Jul 31, 2002 8:00 am

Any 35mm camera is capable of making A.net quality shots. Most rejections are due to poor technique when scanning and processing shots, poor phototechnique (camera shake, poor focus) or poor composition. It is very seldom a shot is rejected because of inadequate equipment - the only case I can think of is when a photographer tries to photograph an aircraft which is really too far away for the lens being used.

But it does take practice and more practice to get the best out or your camera. By submitting shots you'll soom find out if and where you need to improve - then go out and try again.

The biggest mistake any photographer can make is to blame the equipment - or think they need a better camera to get good shots.

Cheers,

Colin
Colin K. Work, Pixstel

gkirk

Wed Jul 31, 2002 8:02 am

Hahaha.....most likely I would be adding to the pics from Glasgow,Edinburgh,PrestwickNewcastle, Manchester and the biggest and busiest airport in the world......Carlisle  Big thumbs up

2912n

Wed Jul 31, 2002 8:07 am