sleekjet
Posts: 2006
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2001 1:35 am

PS Elements Question

Tue May 04, 2004 1:09 am

I got a free Photoshop Elements when I got the 300D. I haven't even uploaded yet, so can anyone explain how it is different from PS 7 which I currently use?
II Cor. 4:17-18
 
Hodges
Posts: 136
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 7:47 am

RE: PS Elements Question

Tue May 04, 2004 1:22 am

Sleekjet,

Elements is not the full version of photoshop. It does not have all of the features but it does do the job for someone like me who can't spare the money for the full version of photoshop. Hope this helps.

Regards,

Erik
Beer, helping ugly people have sex since 1862.
 
cancidas
Posts: 3985
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2003 7:34 am

RE: PS Elements Question

Tue May 04, 2004 4:54 am

i use ps elements. my brother got it for his graphcs design class in high school and i just bum it off him. it's pretty good for editing pix, but it definately does lack some stuff.
"...cannot the kingdom of salvation take me home."
 
N864DA
Posts: 247
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2004 2:17 pm

RE: PS Elements Question

Tue May 04, 2004 5:16 am

Also with Elements you cannot add new actions very easily. There is a way to work around it, but you will have to download a separate file. Other than that, for basic aviation photography it does the job just fine.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests