Topic Author

How Is This Picture Taken?

Thu Jul 15, 2004 8:54 am

Hi all,

The "Top of Yesterday" picture:

View Large View Medium

Photo © Thierry Deutsch

How do you think this picture is taken?
I think that the Cessna is on hold and the 747 is on final and almost about to touch down. But I'm not sure.

Thanks for replies.

Greetings from France, Le Barcares, Cap Coudalere!
FJWH

[Edited 2004-07-15 01:55:53]
FlightS in the next 3 months: MSP, PHX, MEM, NCE, TFS, BCN. All round trips from AMS

SV747-468

RE: How Is This Picture Taken?

Thu Jul 15, 2004 9:01 am

I agree with ya, I think thats the way the picture was taken!

henpol747

Thu Jul 15, 2004 9:16 am

I believe too, that´s the way it was taken. Very impressive pic btw!!

Henpol747

Greetings from France, Haute Savoie, Annecy!
Vive la France! ¡Viva México!

InnocuousFox

Thu Jul 15, 2004 11:44 am

My vote is that they used a camera. However, I'm no expert.
Dave Mark - Intrinsic Algorithm - Reducing the world to mathematical equations!

A330Fan1

Thu Jul 15, 2004 12:35 pm

Isn't that...a kinda low, and dangerous approach for the 747? I'm sure the Cessna pilots had some preoccupations regarding the proximity of the 747 to them!

-A330Fan1

N766UA

Thu Jul 15, 2004 12:48 pm

I don't see why this is questionable? The C172 is holding, the 747 is landing on the active. Cut and dry. Although the 747 does seem a bit low, it may just be an illusion... or maybe he was just low.. that happens too.
This Website Censors Me

ua777222

Thu Jul 15, 2004 1:04 pm

Way to be an #@# InnocuousFox.

One would think that with the amount of power a 747 puts out that a simple 172 would be nothing at all to stop it. A bit of wake turbulence on the taxi way??

Great pic too!

UA777222
"It wasn't raining when Noah built the ark."

mikester540

Thu Jul 15, 2004 1:20 pm

That 172 must've been shaken about after that thing got past it...
Awesome pic!

Mike
We need men who can dream of things that never were. -John F. Kennedy