OD720
Topic Author
Posts: 1856
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2003 6:46 am

Upload Autocomplete For Beirut (BEY)

Fri Oct 15, 2004 6:31 pm

It seems that the autocomplete function for BEY does not work when I'm uploading, probably because the system does not recognize the location.

Is this an easy thing to fix? I know that people running this site have a lot more to do than minor updates of this kind. It would be nice and a lot easier though if it was upgraded.

Many thanks.
 
LHRsunriser
Posts: 395
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 1:28 am

RE: Upload Autocomplete For Beirut (BEY)

Sat Oct 16, 2004 5:39 am

Never seen that before. That must add alot of time for uploading  Smile
Getting back into it
 
MEA310
Posts: 633
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2002 8:52 pm

RE: Upload Autocomplete For Beirut (BEY)

Sat Oct 16, 2004 5:13 pm

OD720

I believe you should've posted this thread under "Site Related" forum,you get some good feedback there.

MEA310
M5 Fastest Sedan On Earth
 
Invader
Crew
Posts: 289
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2000 7:41 am

RE: Upload Autocomplete For Beirut (BEY)

Sat Oct 16, 2004 9:59 pm

OD720,

This was not a problem with the Auto Complete, but Beirut was just not yet on the upload list. Now it is, so your problem has been solved!

View Large View Medium
Click here for bigger photo!

Photo © Salim Helou


Peter Vercruijsse
Chief Database Editor
 
OD720
Topic Author
Posts: 1856
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2003 6:46 am

RE: Upload Autocomplete For Beirut (BEY)

Sun Oct 17, 2004 1:10 am

Many thanks Peter, I really appreciate the great work.

Sorry to have posted this in the wrong forum, like MEA310 pointed.
 
747 4-ever
Posts: 575
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2001 9:16 pm

RE: Upload Autocomplete For Beirut (BEY)

Sun Oct 17, 2004 4:09 am

Peter,
Is it possible to get Arvidsjaur (AJR / ESNX) added to the upload list?

Robert

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests