Its my understanding, as long as I'm getting your question, that no memory card will delete the pictures upon upload without having either you or someone tell it to. You have to either throw it away to your trash, manually delete them, or format the card. The last one being my choice.
Hope that helps,
"It wasn't raining when Noah built the ark."