johndm1957
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 7:36 am

Badinfo After Using Autocomplete?

Tue Aug 16, 2005 4:49 am

Just had a couple of rejects for NOA_info

Looks like there's been a major overhaul to the rejection notices. Nice job!

However, I am puzzled that both my rejects were uploaded using 'autocomplete' for all aircraft details, and all I entered manually was the date and place from the dropdown menu. Then selected 'single engine' and 'warbird'

Any ideas guys....

Regards

http://www.airliners.net/addphotos/rejections/big/IMG_jm9062111.jpg

http://www.airliners.net/addphotos/rejections/big/IMG_jm846311.jpg
Canon 550D, 18-55, 50 1.8, 100-400L
 
fergulmcc
Posts: 1877
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2004 8:36 pm

RE: Badinfo After Using Autocomplete?

Tue Aug 16, 2005 4:56 am

Not sure John

I have had bad info rejections too when using the auto function. I found out that the info in the DB was wrong. I e-mailed the editiors and they corrected the info in the DB and then I was able to reload. What ever the outcome if the info in the DB is wrong be sure to tell the editors so that they can fix it and it won't catch others out.

Your first shot, have you used Neat Image or smart blur, the stab and tail looks very soft and blury.

Fergul Big grin  sun 
Zambian Airways, Where the Eagles fly free!!
 
johndm1957
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 7:36 am

RE: Badinfo After Using Autocomplete?

Tue Aug 16, 2005 5:01 am

Has the DB been changed since I uploaded maybe?

I've never used either of those tools, I read too many bad reports!

regards
Canon 550D, 18-55, 50 1.8, 100-400L
 
fergulmcc
Posts: 1877
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2004 8:36 pm

RE: Badinfo After Using Autocomplete?

Tue Aug 16, 2005 5:15 am

Quoting Johndm1957 (Reply 2):
I read too many bad reports!

?? on what John?

Always use the auto complete and editors will say the same. If the DB is correct then you may have ticked a wrong catergory somewhere. e-mail them, they are very helpfull.

Take care

Fergul Big grin  sun 
Zambian Airways, Where the Eagles fly free!!
 
johndm1957
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 7:36 am

RE: Badinfo After Using Autocomplete?

Tue Aug 16, 2005 5:25 am

Sorry Fergul,

I mean I NEVER use neatimage or smartblurr, but ALWAYS use autocomplete when possible.

I'll wait around on here for a bit before bothering the team with an email.

I ticked 'dark' for the Hind, its first one I've tried like that, but the Spitfire has me baffled, as I already have pics of that one in the DB

regards

John
Canon 550D, 18-55, 50 1.8, 100-400L
 
fergulmcc
Posts: 1877
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2004 8:36 pm

RE: Badinfo After Using Autocomplete?

Tue Aug 16, 2005 5:30 am

Quoting Johndm1957 (Reply 4):
I mean I NEVER use neatimage or smartblurr

OK John, sorry about that, but on my monitor it does look a bit soft as thought NI had been used. Maybe someone can tell me I'm wrong or should have gone to Specsavers.

Take care

Fergul Big grin  sun 
Zambian Airways, Where the Eagles fly free!!
 
johndm1957
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 7:36 am

RE: Badinfo After Using Autocomplete?

Tue Aug 16, 2005 6:22 am

Think I've found it......

Should be........... Untitled (The Shuttleworth Collection)
Think I entered....The Shuttleworth Collection

I'll try again...  Smile
Canon 550D, 18-55, 50 1.8, 100-400L
 
TZ
Posts: 908
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2003 9:21 am

RE: Badinfo After Using Autocomplete?

Tue Aug 16, 2005 7:11 am

Quoting Johndm1957 (Thread starter):
However, I am puzzled that both my rejects were uploaded using 'autocomplete' for all aircraft details,

I have been correcting all the Spitfires and Hurricanes over the past few months, and almost all of them are standarised now, despite the intentions of some uploaders to create their own entries.

For instance, one of the anomolies in the Auto Complete was created by John himself in August-2004 when he uploaded his shot of G-AWII as "UK - Air Force" instead of the (then) standard "Untitled" or "Untitled (The Shuttleworth Collection)".

By the time you've read this, hopefully I have corrected that too!  Smile

TZ
TZ Aviation - Aeropuerto de los Banditos Team Images
 
johndm1957
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 7:36 am

RE: Badinfo After Using Autocomplete?

Tue Aug 16, 2005 7:28 am

Quoting Tamsin (Reply 7):
one of the anomolies in the Auto Complete was created by John himself

Oops....

Apologies for that..  sorry 
Canon 550D, 18-55, 50 1.8, 100-400L
 
TZ
Posts: 908
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2003 9:21 am

RE: Badinfo After Using Autocomplete?

Tue Aug 16, 2005 5:15 pm

Quoting Johndm1957 (Reply 8):
Apologies for that..

No worries, should all be sorted now.

TZ
TZ Aviation - Aeropuerto de los Banditos Team Images
 
johndm1957
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 7:36 am

RE: Badinfo After Using Autocomplete?

Wed Aug 17, 2005 1:04 am

Quoting Tamsin (Reply 9):
No worries, should all be sorted now.

Tamsin,

I'm guessing that when I uploaded the two pictures in question,the options on the dropdown were....

'The Shuttleworth Collection',
'Untitled (The Shuttleworth Collection)',
'Untitled'.

But before screening, the first option was removed causing mine to be rejected?

In case you missed them, there are a couple of stray 'The Shuttleworth Collection' pictures left on the DB.

Am I correct in thinking, if not now present on the dropdown, then I always need to enter for example 'Untitled (The Estrella Warbird Museum)?

Regards,

John
 wave 
Canon 550D, 18-55, 50 1.8, 100-400L

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Alexa [Bot] and 40 guests