Historic747
Topic Author

Feedback For 1st Time Shooter

Sun Sep 24, 2006 11:59 am

Hi All

This is my first attempt at trying to get photographs accepted here on A.Net. I am not new to aviation but I am new to photogrpahy. I will appreciate any feedback before I request the screener's resources.

The first photo was taken at SIN

This one was taken in BOM, India from the window of the plane that I was in. This is not a great photo (the weather was gloomy, the window dirty and so on) but you don't find photos out of airports in India. Any chance of this being accepted?

Finally, this picture was taken at FRA. Is this upto the A.Net standard?

All photos taken with a Nikon D50 and processed using photoshop elements 4.0. Thanks in advance to all responses. Truly appreciate it.

Regards

[Edited 2006-09-24 05:00:02]

jetmatt777
Crew

RE: Feedback For 1st Time Shooter

Sun Sep 24, 2006 12:28 pm

I am afraid none of them will make it. Sorry. The LH 330 is over sharpend to death.

And resize all of your photos in PSE 4.0 to about 1024 x ***. And be careful on your sharpening.

Good luck next time though!

-Matt  Smile
Lighten up while you still can, don't even try to understand, just find a place to make your stand and take it easy

psyops

Sun Sep 24, 2006 12:34 pm

The best advice I can give is to follow the advice contained in the pdf file linked from the upload page by Fergul. This has workflow suggestion for editing photos in Photoshop.

Give that a whirl and then check back in the forum. I would suggest using the Lufthansa as your start point with that workflow, and show us the result.

Pete

Newark777

Sun Sep 24, 2006 12:43 pm

The LH plane is the closest to being acceptable, although it would get a motive rejection due to the clutter. As Matt said, re size the photos to a smaller size to help the quality.

Harry
Why grab a Heine when you can grab a Busch?

Historic747
Topic Author

Sun Sep 24, 2006 1:29 pm