Pasco To Austin & Back On Delta

Sun Aug 25, 2002 9:29 am

This is my first time at this so we'll see how it goes...

Flight# 1859

I left for Pasco airport at 5:30 AM for my 6:40 flight to Salt Lake City. I only spent a few minutes in the check in line then I headed for security. I made it through security without any problems then I headed down concourse A to gate 4. The ticket agent who checked me in earlier that morning told me that we'd begin boarding no later 6:10 AM, but by 6:20 boarding had yet to begin. At any rate we did end up barding a few minutes later. My row was called shortly because I was seated in 27A. I boarded the plane and found my seat. Sitting next to me was this dumb girl who was headed to Belgium for a year to study art. She kept asking the man next to her stupid questions about geography, and the man, being just about as dumb, answered them completely wrong. After we had taken off the flight attendants passed out two cookies and a cup of pop. I had Canada Dry ginger ale, which is what I always have when I fly. Before long we landed in Salt Lake. While we were taxiing a man behind me started to talk to a flight attendant about Delta's HUGE DC aircraft. It was obvious that he knew nothing of what he was talking and the FA asked him if he was talking about the DC-9 or DC-10 then told him, " Delta no longer flies either, but does fly the MD-11 which is similar to the DC-10." Then the plane parked at C1 and I got off.

SLC to AUS (with a short stop in San Antonio)
flight# 1705