Moderators: richierich, ua900, PanAm_DC10, hOMSaR

MadameConcorde
Topic Author

Rice Performs Recital For Queen

Tue Dec 02, 2008 8:15 am

It was an evening with a difference when the Queen met the US Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice at Buckingham Palace.

Ms Rice, who is a trained concert pianist, played in front of the Queen and the Foreign Secretary David Miliband.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/7759872.stm

I am sure she won't end up in the unemployment line on January 21. She is a woman of many talents, a politician, a professor and a pianist.
There was a better way to fly it was called Concorde

DocLightning

RE: Rice Performs Recital For Queen

Tue Dec 02, 2008 12:47 pm

I was a student at Stanford when Condi was our Vice Provost.

I can tell you that the woman is mean-spirited, autocratic, very full of herself, and was spectacularly unpopular among both students and faculty. There were a lot of dry eyes around the University when she left.

I can also tell you that I had the pleasure of attending a piano recital of hers and that she is a stunning pianist.

But don't let appearances fool you. If I used the words that are most appropriate to describe that woman, this post would get pulled and I'd probably get banned.
-Doc Lightning-

"The sky calls to us. If we do not destroy ourselves, we will one day venture to the stars."
-Carl Sagan

MadameConcorde
Topic Author

Tue Dec 02, 2008 1:47 pm

Quoting DocLightning (Reply 1):
I can also tell you that I had the pleasure of attending a piano recital of hers and that she is a stunning pianist.

I have no doubt that she is excelling at her art as a pianist.

Maybe she should become a professional concert pianist and tour the world. I am sure a lot of world class conductors would be happy to have her perform with them and she can as well do recitals.