PHX787
Topic Author

New SimCity! ...Don't Buy It! (PT 2)

Fri Mar 08, 2013 7:43 pm

Because part 1 was archived, Here's part two-
And here's the main problem-

Because it requires an online connection consistently, the server keeps crashing. IGN is recommending NOT to buy it! DRM is factor (what is that?)

Shame, because as we speak, I'm enjoying SC4 right now  

Here's some articles:
http://www.ign.com/articles/2013/03/...ampaign=twposts&utm_source=twitter

http://www.ign.com/articles/2013/03/04/simcity-review-in-progress

http://www.ign.com/articles/2013/03/...8/can-you-get-a-refund-for-simcity
Follow me on twitter: www.twitter.com/phx787

slider

RE: New SimCity! ...Don't Buy It! (PT 2)

Fri Mar 08, 2013 8:29 pm

This entire thing has been a real disaster. EA just completely fouled this up. I'm not a techie and certainly not a big gamer, but for them to so grossly misjudge server capacity and all of this is inexcusable. I was very excited for the game, but have been able to barely play it.

They really screwed the pooch here.

FighterPilot

Fri Mar 08, 2013 8:35 pm

Been reading some of the stuff people have been tweeting on Twitter about Simcity, and can't help but laugh. Some of the reviews on Amazon are quite hilarious as well. I'm a huge fan of the Simcity series but I doubt I'll buy the game. In fact I might actually just download a pirated version just to spite EA and prove DRM doesn't work.

Cal   
*Insert Sound Of GE90 Spooling Up Here*

desertjets

Fri Mar 08, 2013 8:56 pm