continental004
Topic Author

Do we need Communism in US?

Sun Mar 24, 2019 12:11 pm

I am so sick of our society that so blatantly favors the rich and corporations! Our society so passively lets the rich buy their way into the best universities, lets the rich buy their way out of justice, lets corporations have an iron grip on workers who suppress their rights and quality and life, and more! What we need to eliminate this problem is embrace COMMUNISM! A good start is to embrace people like Bernie Sanders and Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez who fight for the PEOPLE, not for the rich and not for corporations!

The free market isn’t creating jobs (especially not quality, well-paid, full time jobs with benefits) nor is it giving much opportunity for people to lift themselves out of poverty.I have a college degree and years of consistent work experience and it is damn near impossible to find a good well-paying job. I worked at a major retailer and I missed Thanksgiving and Christmas Eve (which was the last one when my grandpa was alive) all because of corporate greed. I regret not calling out. And if I chose to, there should be no repercussions for missing family holidays. **** corporate greed and **** corporate America.

I would rather live under communism than in our twisted capitalist society of the United States of AmeriKKKa.
Last edited by SQ22 on Sun Mar 24, 2019 1:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Title updated

Blerg

Re: We need Communism.

Sun Mar 24, 2019 12:43 pm

Are you being sarcastic or are you actually serious?

If you are serious go and do some research on how people lived in Communist Eastern Europe and maybe you will get a glimpse of what you are advocating for. There is no perfect political system out there but Communism is just bad and is far more corrupt than Capitalism.

Aesma

Sun Mar 24, 2019 12:47 pm

Nordic style social democracy is what you're looking for.
New Technology is the name we give to stuff that doesn't work yet. Douglas Adams

Dutchy