Moderators: jsumali2, richierich, ua900, PanAm_DC10, hOMSaR

 
F4N
Topic Author
Posts: 507
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2000 11:37 pm

732's In BUF Again

Sun Apr 25, 2004 10:18 pm

To all BUF spotters & enthusiasts:

I noticed on a few occasions that 732's have been in and out of BUF again. The ships have a passing resemblance to the old Vanguard scheme minus the red titling, but they blow by my house so fast that getting a good look or a
photo no less has been impossible.

Any idea whose ships these are and what they do? Charter..freight...

Thoughts & comments?

regards,

F4N
 
PVD757
Posts: 3285
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2003 8:23 pm

RE: 732's In BUF Again

Sun Apr 25, 2004 11:05 pm

Maybe Ryan charters to ACY & PVD (casinos junkets).
 
zrb2
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat May 20, 2000 10:07 am

RE: 732's In BUF Again

Mon Apr 26, 2004 12:08 am

You pretty much hit it on the head. These flights are mainly to ACY. Pretty soon with that new Cheektowaga casino they won't need these, right?!? Here's two that are in progress now:

FlightID: RYN9302 (Cargo Jet)
Status: IN FLIGHT
Owner: RYAN AVIATION CORPORATION D/B/A RYAN INTERNATIONAL AIRLINES (WICHITA,KS)
Radio Call: RYAN INTERNATIONAL
Ground Spd: 381 kts Altitude: 14,700
Type: B732 (Boeing Company Model 737-200 (VC96))
Origin Apt: ACY ATLANTIC CITY INTERNATIONAL
Dest Apt: BUF BUFFALO NIAGARA INTL
Departed: 10:21 AM EDT (1421Z)
Original ETA: 11:15 AM EDT (1515Z)
Calculated ETA: 11:13 AM EDT (1513Z), In 0h 9m
Dist Fm Dept: 229 nm Dist To Dest: 58 nm



FlightID: RYN9405 (Cargo Jet)
Status: IN FLIGHT
Owner: RYAN AVIATION CORPORATION D/B/A RYAN INTERNATIONAL AIRLINES (WICHITA,KS)
Radio Call: RYAN INTERNATIONAL
Ground Spd: 295 kts Altitude: 13,200
Type: B732 (Boeing Company Model 737-200 (VC96))
Origin Apt: BUF BUFFALO NIAGARA INTL
Dest Apt: ACY ATLANTIC CITY INTERNATIONAL
Departed: 10:54 AM EDT (1454Z)
Original ETA: N / A
Calculated ETA: 11:58 AM EDT (1558Z), In 0h 53m
Dist Fm Dept: 20 nm Dist To Dest: 261 nm




 
User avatar
United_fan
Posts: 6691
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2000 11:11 am

RE: 732's In BUF Again

Mon Apr 26, 2004 12:16 am

We get them occasionally in ROC,too.
"Suspicion is a matter of opinion"
 
ScottKBUF
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2004 2:04 am

RE: 732's In BUF Again

Mon Apr 26, 2004 12:06 pm

The has also been a Casino Express 732 in here recently...


View Large View Medium
Click here for bigger photo!

Photo © Scott Kiel
View Large View Medium
Click here for bigger photo!

Photo © Daniel Wojdylo



I do remember seeing one of those Ryan 732s around a while back, it was registered N240AU, operating to ACY.
Buffalo, NY
 
Hannigan
Posts: 316
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2004 6:26 am

RE: 732's In BUF Again

Mon Apr 26, 2004 12:11 pm

I've saw a 737 like that in SAV a few months ago. I remember because the fueler told me the captain was a real jerk lol.
We got planes! We got gates! What the hell!

Popular Searches On Airliners.net

Top Photos of Last:   24 Hours  •  48 Hours  •  7 Days  •  30 Days  •  180 Days  •  365 Days  •  All Time

Military Aircraft Every type from fighters to helicopters from air forces around the globe

Classic Airliners Props and jets from the good old days

Flight Decks Views from inside the cockpit

Aircraft Cabins Passenger cabin shots showing seat arrangements as well as cargo aircraft interior

Cargo Aircraft Pictures of great freighter aircraft

Government Aircraft Aircraft flying government officials

Helicopters Our large helicopter section. Both military and civil versions

Blimps / Airships Everything from the Goodyear blimp to the Zeppelin

Night Photos Beautiful shots taken while the sun is below the horizon

Accidents Accident, incident and crash related photos

Air to Air Photos taken by airborne photographers of airborne aircraft

Special Paint Schemes Aircraft painted in beautiful and original liveries

Airport Overviews Airport overviews from the air or ground

Tails and Winglets Tail and Winglet closeups with beautiful airline logos