Moderators: jsumali2, richierich, ua900, PanAm_DC10, hOMSaR

UAL747
Topic Author

CO F/A Interview Set For Oct. , Need Advice

Tue Oct 04, 2005 1:20 pm

Okay, well, my dream of living at 35,000 ft. is in the beginning stage of becoming a reality. Talked with inflight recuiting with Continental today, actually several times, and they are flying me to IAH for an initial interview mid October.

I have previous work experience in Governmental Relations, Public Relations, and Customer Service, along with several internships done throughout college. I hold my degree in Liberal Studies with a focus on Business Administrative Leadership/PR. I also speak fairly fluent French and fundamental Mandarin Chinese.

The position is with Continental Mainline operations based at EWR.

My questions are:

1. What to expect at the interview
2. How to better prepare myself for the interview
3. If I acquire set position, I will need to move to the NYC area. How do F/A's go about getting a place with other F/A's?
4. How does seniority work, and how do I go about getting routes that I'd like? (International routes in particular).
5. Finally, I fear that I will be making less money with CO than I do at my current job, but it's been my dream to work in the airline industry, and it could possibly open doors as far as my career goes. So do I take the conservative approach and keep my current job, or do I take a risk to get out of Oklahoma and fly for a good part of my life?

UAL
"Bangkok Tower, United 890 Heavy. Bangkok Tower, United 890 Heavy.....Okay, fine, we'll just turn 190 and Visual Our Way

VHXLR8

RE: CO F/A Interview Set For Oct. , Need Advice

Tue Oct 04, 2005 2:28 pm

Quoting UAL747 (Thread starter):